We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a great stay!”
Review of Alpine Rivers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Rivers Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We recently stayed at the Alpine River's Inn for Labor Day weekend and were very happy with our stay. It is down the road from downtown Leavenworth so we were able to get some peace and quiet from the noise and hustle of the village. The rates were amazing for such a busy weekend and they have a great breakfast each morning. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The only complaint that I had was that the hot tub had a leak so they had a garden hose constantly running into the hot tub. I felt like since they were full for a busy holiday weekend that they should have had it repaired. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and I liked the fact that my balcony overlooked the river. My husband was thrilled that we were able to enjoy free rounds of mini golf...it wasn't your typical putt-putt but looked like actual putting greens. We will definitely return and are very interested in staying at their sister property The Enzian Inn.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Familyvacayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

I went here for a birthday trip with my boyfriend. This place is very affordable compared to the rest of the hotels/B&Bs in Leavenworth. It is a little bit farther away from the main strip but you can definitely walk to town. There is plenty of parking too.

The room is pretty basic. It is cute even though it could use a re-model.

The view is great. It is right on the river and you can watch deer from your balcony or gaze at the stars at night. They also have an outdoor pool, which I am assuming can be used for about two months out of the year. The hot tub is small but we used it even in the winter. It is nice to sit in there during the cold months. Nothing fancy though.

I think the place even lets you use free cross country skis when there is enough snow. There wasn't when I was there in March. The breakfast is either served in a little room by the lobby or they deliver it to your room depending on the volume of people. We had it delivered because there weren't too many when I was there. You check as many food items as you want from a list. Just to warn you, get more than a couple of things because the portions are tiny. I think they cook it the night before at their sister hotel. There also is no hotel staff on site at a certain point at night. They are all at their sister hotel.

It really isn't the fanciest hotel, but it was off the beaten path and will due. If you want a five star hotel, this isn't for you.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view. Get top floor so you don't hear people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingElderberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My husband and I recently spent three nights at the Alpine Rivers Inn, and we were completely satisfied with everything - the welcome at the desk when we arrived, our room with its charming furniture, its excellent bed and the balcony overlooking the river. And oh! the breakfasts! What a treat to have (on various days) waffles/French toast/sausages/warm cinnamon buns/porridge/a selection of juices ... AND biscuits and gravy!! I really enjoyed the sound of the river at night ... my husband snored along with it! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: The second floor gives a great view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I love this place! The staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast room is very nice and the complimentary breakfast is delicious. It's not super fancy, but for me, that's a plus. It's easy to feel comfortable here. I have stayed at the Enzian Inn and was told that they own this property. I'm not sure if they still own it, but the bedding is similar ( comfortable, well dressed beds, with duvets). It was so pleasant to sit on our private little balcony and enjoy the sounds of the river.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katharineb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We called on the spur of the moment to ask for reservations while we were on a random roaming trip around the Northwest, and got a room with a nice view of the Wenatchee River. The room was HUGE! It was immaculately clean, quiet, and quite comfortable. The pool looked nice, but we checked in late and decided to wander around town for a while instead. The complimentary breakfast was OK. When we checked out the young woman at the desk asked how we liked our stay, and I told her it was great, except that the bed was too soft for me. She laughed and said most people love the soft beds.
The motel is about half a mile from the center of town, so a tiny bit of a walk or a short drive away. We like to walk, so it was no problem for us. If we hadn't been walking we would have missed Dan's Grocery Store, one of the few real local full service grocery stores left. What a great store! I was going to but some beer that I had never heard of before, and the clerks talked us out of it. They said it's so bad people try to return it! Wow! That made our day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrHSCounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.8 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,066 reviews
2 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,479 reviews
2.1 km away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
1.3 km away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Rivers Inn

Address: 1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $167 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Rivers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular river seclusion, quiet, and peaceful relaxation from your riverfront balcony overlooking the ever-changing dynamic river. The rich green trees that line the river banks and the fresh clear skies you might be tempted to believe you’re tucked away deep in the forest and yet all the hustle and bustle of Bavarian downtown shops and restaurants are just a few blocks away. Our clean comfortable guestrooms have down comforters with duvet, hand painted Austrian furnishings, bathrobes, mini fridge and in room Keurig coffee maker with complimentary coffee pods. Wake up in the morning to our complimentary hot breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool surrounded by trees or end the day with a relaxing hot soak in the year-round outdoor hot tub and then unwind on the balcony with a drink while listening to the soothing sounds of the river. Your relaxing riverfront getaway awaits you, and our friendly and professional staff is ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Rivers Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing