We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place!! Great getaway..”
other travellers have booked this property
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Entrance to the suite. The private deck off the suite includes a barbecue grill for your convenience.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Entrance to the suite.
The private deck off the suite includes a barbecue grill for your convenience.
Newly redecorated with a serenely tropical flare.
The tranquil on-suite bathroom.
The on-suite bathroom includes a shower.
The suite includes a small coffee pot, toaster and microwave, as well as dishes and utensils.
The private back deck is clothing optional. Robes and beach towels are provided.
A fabulous outdoor living space for dining or a soak in the jetted hot tub.
Our new fire pit is perfect for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs.
The owners used hand gathered stone from the area for their masonry work.
A charming path leads up to the suite.
Look out at the sleeping lady from your window.
Deer are often spotted relaxing in our yard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leavenworth, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Breeanna...
1 review
“Beautiful place!! Great getaway.. ”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place was absolutely wonderful! My boyfriend and I came here for our one year anniversary. It was exactly what we were looking for. The place is super clean cozy and relaxing. We would definitely love to come back here again for another great getaway weekend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love happy guests! We look forward to your next visit. ~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniMarti...
Poulsbo, Washington
1 review
“It was our honeymoon!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Gabe and I had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed the space, that wasn't to cramped. We had plenty of space for our clothes and enjoyed the bed with the lights and curtain. I personally enjoy the nautical theme and art that surrounded us. We loved the privacy and the hot tub also.
Gabe and I enjoyed the town and all of the wine, the river and biking too. The location of the cabin was perfect, not to far or close to town. We had a lovely time and plan on return within the next year. It's our little secret that we only share with good friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved how nicely decorated and clean everything was. We could tell they put a lot of thought into it.
Liked least: Maybe had their blinds closed from the hot tub area for more privacy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. A honeymoon is a special time and we wanted it to be a good memory. See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth S
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love of Labor Day in Leavenworth at Wildernest”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have been staying at Wildernest for the past 3 years. We were lucky to find this little slice of heaven in Icicle Creek. The studio is big enough for two with a main room and bathroom. The main room has a bed, couch, table with two chairs, flat screen tv, wardrobe, and a selection of plates, cutlery, coffee maker, and toaster. The bathroom has a shower and is tastefully decorated. The bed is comfortable and beautifully decorated with a undulating fabric ceiling (a must see) and gorgeous comforter. The house above the studio has been built by the current owners and showcases their artistic talents. The grounds of Wildernest are well tended and show off the beauty of Icicle Creek Canyon. The hot tub behind the main house is a welcome addition. Robes,slippers, and towels are provided, although swimsuits are optional. The Wildernest is conveniently located a short walk from the Snow Creek Trail parking lot. Each night, we walk the road to the lot to watch the sun set upon Snow Creek Wall and during the day the Snow Creek Trail provides a gateway to the Enchantments. Leavenworth is our favorite mountain town. It is a German-style town set among the mountain ranges of the Cascades. It is a short trip into town to try amazing German fare and window shop. Each year that we've stayed at Wildernest, we have seen the studio change and evolve. They have added a deck and BBQ, replaced furniture, and added art to the room. The owners live in the house above, but we have never felt that their presence has taken away from our quiet, personal experience. They are always available to answer our questions (they are kind and knowledgeable about the area), but they are never intrusive. We look forward to our next stay at Wildernest!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and bed :)
Liked least: Still trying to figure out a problem with this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
There is nothing better to indicate we are doing things right than repeat guests! We always look forward to sharing our home and the fabulous Icicle Canyon with them. It was great to have you back.

~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
Cosmopolis, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful peaceful place to get away and relax.”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary. It was super clean, nicely decorated, close to great outdoor adventures and Leavenworth. The landscaping and the hot tub are wonderful at the end of a day exploring the trails and lakes nearby. The property provided everything you could need from dishes, Wi-Fi, even robes for the hot tub. It was wonderful we will definitely come here again. Thanks Matt & Kristina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy, Secluded, close to hikes, Leavenworth
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
We strive to give our guests an opportunity to experience the beauty of the Icicle Canyon as we get to do every day. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy F
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a SUPER-FANTASTIC time. The view is simply gorgeous. The Owners are GREAT! We will be back, again and again. This really is a GREAT Secluded location. We truly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you Dave and Lily-Ann for going the extra mile! You have done an AWESOME JOB!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Where the Coffee Pot was located
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience here.
~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing