We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tad disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leavenworth Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tad disappointing”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Check in at reception was very smooth & we were quickly directed to our room of the second floor just across the way from reception. The room was a good size overlooking Commercial Street but to be honest we didn't feel the Inn or room gave a very good representation of what we had viewed on the website when we made the booking as it lacked any real warmth/charm.

Leavenworth itself it very quaint and we enjoyed a stroll around in the afternoon and also on the evening where we ate at a local pizzeria, then sampled a few hostelries.

Back at out hotel, we settled down for the evening, however there was a problem with the toilet cistern and it just wouldn't stop filling, this kept us awake almost all night.
With such a poor night's sleep and a long journey ahead of us we decided to check out early, we got up about 5:30, had a shower, packed our things, ate the breakfast left for us in the fridge (bottle of water each, breakfast cookie, yoghurt) & coffee.
We packed our car and went to reception about 7:15 am but this was closed with a notice advising opening at 8:30, there was an emergency number to call but when we rang this it just defaulted to a personal voicemail, I left a message advising we'd leave the room keys in the post box outside the office.
I called later in the day to ensure all was OK, the receptionist was friendly, I told her we'd left early as been unable to sleep for the bathroom noise, she mentioned that the people in the room below us had also complained but they were having the problem looked at.
A memorable stay but not quite what we'd expected.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the Inn may be quieter, commercial street is a main thoroughfare for local traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthumberlandTopCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    58
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
121
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife and I stayed there one night for our anniversary and splurged on the deluxe suite. The room was large but not the one indicated in the pictures at booking and the couch and bed were hard and uncomfortable. Sleeping was hard and left us feeling tired. The fireplace was nice but produced little heat and was mostly for show and the microwave had something wrong with it. It added 30sec every time stop/cancel was pressed. The carpet was also dirty and needed steam cleaning for there was obvious stains. The jetted tub (can only be used 8am to 10pm) was the only thing that made it sort of worth it though the price for one night (about $175 with tax) was just too much. For that price I expected a lot more but was left disappointed. The staff, however, was friendly and willing to answer our questions. I sent this review to management and received no response.

A little note: $225 will be charged automatically if any pets are brought in or if any smoking takes place in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YouDontKnowMe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Have stayed here numerous times was pleasantly surprised when I arrived last time! It was renovated!!!! new lovely linens, marble bathroom floors, beautiful vanity, nice clean and new!! with a warm colour palate. nice light healty breakfast wich is always welcome after a dinner of a pork hock at king ludwigs which is a few staggers away from the hotel ;) will be back very soon!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Upon arrival the greeting was uninviting. No hello no nothing. When asked about parking they said there was one spot for every room. Since a guest double parked and I had to prove it to the front desk girl, since she apparently didn't believe me, I was allowed to park on the street. No sorry or anything like that. When I asked about another amenity that should have been a simple accomidation, I was given a "good luck" answer.

One other thing is that price on the website does not match the price of our actual stay. I think they make up prices as they go or based on availability. With only 19thing rooms, prices should reflect the price advertised.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank delegatedabsents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This was our first time stay and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was smaller than I expected and only one down pillow out of four which was disappointing. We did have a room overlooking the mountains which was nice but since it was right overlooking the stairway we couldn't really leave the curtains open. The bathroom was quite nice and clean, seemed to have been newly renovated. We also appreciated the little "breakfast" of yogurt, cookie and waters in the fridge that we used in between hikes. And having a fridge was a plus for our food purchases.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redrufffox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
0.1 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.7 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.0 km away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.0 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leavenworth Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leavenworth Village Inn

Property: Leavenworth Village Inn
Address: 1016 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1416
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price range (per night): $146 - $371
Hotel Class:3 star — Leavenworth Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with Luxurious Comfort in the heart of Washington's Bavarian Village! Attention to detail is exemplified in our Deluxe rooms and Suites promoting your relaxation. Leavenworth Village Inn provides Rejuvenation, Comfort and a Superb Location with luxurious bedding, fine bath amenities, complimentary Morning Light Fare, an intimately chic Wine Bar, complimentary parking and complimentary wireless internet. Our team is committed to providing our guests a memorable stay while visiting Leavenworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Leavenworth Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leavenworth Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing