We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great get away”
Review of Granite Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granite Hills Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida, New York
1 review
“A great get away”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This was a very quaint B&B. Bill really knows Leavenworth and gives exact instructions to anywhere you want to go. We enjoyed the jetted tub and gas fireplace. If you are on any special diet, forget all about it and simply enjoy the marvelous meals lovingly prepared for you. The fresh preserves were amazing. Only downside is the bedrooms on the top floor are too close to each other. Know what I mean?? wink,wink

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
139
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My boyfriend was staying in Leavenworth while taking a course, so I drove out from Seattle to visit on the weekend. We are jetted tub fiends, so I looked for some place that would fit the bill. Granite Hills had it all: jetted tub, dual-headed shower, gas fireplace, flat screen TV with cable and a DVD player, pillow top mattress with to-die-for count sheets, upscale bath products, comfortable furniture. Pristine and clean! The husband and wife team were kind and accommodating. Breakfast was a treat: "bacon candy" (I am now a die-hard fan), spherical pancakes, potatoes, HOMEMADE jam. I loved hearing the story about their summer berry harvest. Although not in downtown, the country is a beautiful retreat.Overall, terrific stay! I hope to go back... and you should too!

Room Tip: There are three rooms and they have the same amenities. We stayed in the room just off of the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at Granite Hills Inn for our 3rd anniversary. We were amazed at what a wonderful time we had! From the moment you walk in the door of the Inn you feel right at home and welcomed by the kindest and best hosts we've ever had(including Buddy)! When we left I felt like friends. The room we stayed in was the Willow. It was awesome! The pictures hardly do it justice. The room was beautiful, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the amenities were great(like spa products). The two person jetted jacuzzi tub was to die for! We used it each night of our stay. Also, the shower had two shower heads! Breakfast was incredible! They deserve awards for those recipes. The portions were huge, but it was so good we had seconds! Bill is extremely knowledgable as well. He recommended some great restaurants and local tastings we thoroughly enjoyed. Altogether, this was such a memorable stay and I would recommend Granite Hills Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TailornJacobJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Exceptional value for the days that we stayed. Eggs and little round pancakes were standouts for breakfast. Bill gave us an extremely accurate guide to the trail we wanted to hike. Room was warm, comfortable, and VERY clean. In our stays at other B&Bs, the decorating schemes were more unique and that is one thing we like about trying B&Bs, however this does not take away from the wonderful welcome we got from Bill & Paula.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TST56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2011

My husband came here for our first trip away together without kids- it was amazing from the beautiful home to the room comfy rooms, the AWESOME jetted/double showerhead tub, to the wonderfully yummy breakfasts. Bill and Paula are super friends, knowledgeable about the area and awesome to sit and visit with. We have already booked a return trip for next year and plan to return over and over again!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
4.0 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,853 reviews
3.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,124 reviews
4.0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
4.1 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
636 reviews
4.7 km away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Property: Granite Hills Inn
Address: 7970 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9364
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price range (per night): $207 - $240
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining. Escape to one of our 3 relaxing suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers in your own bathroom, gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, ROKU internet TV, Netflix, WIFI, stereo and DVD player, down comforters and a deliciously filling hot breakfast! Take a break in peaceful tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Granite Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing