We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
2nd annual birthday rafting trip

We just finished our 2nd trip on the Tieton river with Blue Sky (4th adventure with them). It was... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2018
two-point-doe
,
Spokane, Washington
Rating should 0, becuase less time on the River than what was posted

So we chose this company and paid more because the web site said it was 3.5 hours and this was... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2018
Bill K
,
winnipeg
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snowshoeing adventure potato salad mile hike river rafting rafting trip birds bbq float guide
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

2nd time we have used Blue Sky and we were not disappointed. Excellent guides who are very knowledgeable of the birds and location and just all around nice people! Great equipment. BBQ at the end of the run is a nice touch.

We love ❤️Blue Sky!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 1jetflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkyOutfitters, Front Office Manager at Blue Sky Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Scott,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us! Blue Sky Outfitters guides love sharing our passion for the the river with you! See you on the water next year.

Best regards,
Jaqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our day on the river. Our guide Amber was really good about giving us saftey procedure talk. Rode the rapids and felt very secure during our trip. Just as a note they may want to add helmets. Dinner afterwards was good.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Kenneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

These guys have no clue, totally disorganized and no safety.

They had no idea of how many people they put onto the river and how many came off.

Wonder how long it will take before they lose a customer.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Kiwi888y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We did a day trip, June 10 2017 with Joel, on a business group event. It was awesome!! Highly recommend it. 3.5 hours on water, followed by BBQ....

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This company performs a variety of services. We went snowshoeing but they are mostly known for white water river rafting tours. You can see their Seattle TripAdvisor listing here, https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g60878-d1519941-Reviews-Blue_Sky_Outfitters_Whitewater_Rafting-Seattle_Washington.html

The wife wanted a snow shoeing adventure and this tour did not disappoint. We met up with our guide Aerial at the shop and rode the company shuttle bus to the beginning of our 3-mile hike. Aerial was a great guide, knowledgeable about the area and hella funny. Five of us on this hike, all of us first-timers for snow shoeing. Our hike happened March 23, 2017, very late in the season typically but 2017 dropped an unusual amount of snow so our hike was over 2 feet of powder in some places. it was a gorgeous sunny day for our hike and the views, oh the VIEWS, were majestic!!

The five of us newbies worked steadily through the trail that Aerial and other guides had created and maintained. This trail was mostly flat, traversing a wooded area, which was perfect of us beginners. Halfway through the hike, we stopped for a breather and Aerial offers snacks, hot coco and water. Being inexperienced with snow shoes, they created an awkward way to walk being such a wide "shoe". Once we got used to the shoes, then walking became easier for everyone. We all immensely enjoyed this tour.

A few important words of advice. 1) wear hiking boots. Nothing better than dry feet that fit correctly in the snow shoes. 2) wear layers of clothes. Most of us started out in layers of jackets and shirts, eventually stripping down to t-shirts for some of us. 3) Speak up to the tour guide if something is wrong or just need to stop. One of the hikers wearing tennis shoes, did not fit the snow shoe correctly. She ended up with blisters on her ankles. Aerial, the tour guide, repeatedly said speak up if anyone is having problems with the snow shoes and he'll fix it. This hiker never spoke up. The guides are there to help and ensure everyone has a great time. Use your voice people.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Lonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews