We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 165
USD 160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 165
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Vernon)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 96
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katy's Inn(La Conner)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplete kitchenorange juiceliving roomcurtainstubsseattlefireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Two perfectly-appointed suites, with bedroom/deck upstairs and bathroom, petite-but-complete kitchen, and homey living room downstairs, set among tall pines with a view of the water. A hot tubs sits just outside in a fabulous-yet-rustic confection of a "tree house," that features curtains you can open to enjoy the view, and a propane fueled fireplace for maximum romance and coziness.

Kitchen is stocked with all utensils and basics you need to whip up a meal (olive oil, salt and pepper, season salt, pots, pans, spatulas, etc.) and the fridge is stocked with Starbucks coffee (iced and ground beans), orange juice, butter, cream, and a couple of treats: we had two bowls of sliced fresh local strawberries (divine!) and a loaf of melt-in-your-mouth spice bread.

Romantic, peaceful, and relaxing. A simply perfect getaway just an hour outside Seattle. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The two suites are identical except for color scheme. Both are fabulous.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skagitbay, Owner at Skagit Bay Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your complimentary review. We have enjoyed all your visits here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights in September. Just a few miles from La Conner and located on the Skagit Bay. The place is very nice and clean with complete kitchen and my of my what a shower. Perfect for a couple. The hostess had even baked us dessert and provided OJ and Starbucks iced coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mitchortego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Truly a hideaway...short drive to restaurants and shops of La Conner. Second time here. Love the layout of the 2 story suite. Spacious and wonderful bed, linens, shower that has side jets, awesome treehouse hot tub! The navy jets do practice and you will hear them...sometimes more than other times. Not a deal breaker....very, very special spot. Lovely hosts. Well stocked kitchen.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Decided to try this small retreat, only 2 suites and a few minutes outside of town. We have stayed in town at the larger B&Bs, which are fine! This place though is truly in a class by itself. Lovingly designed by the talented owner/ architect. Up above their exquisite house, placed on the property so you get awesome views of the bay from the downstairs living area, the upstairs loft and bed, and the upstairs deck! So much to be thrilled with here: the thoughtfulness of the long robes as well as shaving wraps for when you want to be cooler, the fabulous gas fireplace, the comfy bed, sitting areas, the art work, the clean and well maintained kitchen and dishes/ flatware, the thongs to wear to the nearby hot tub, the gas fireplace in the treehouse like hot tub enclosure with views to the bay and sunset! We were so fortunate to be here for 3 nights! No one was staying in the neighboring unit at the time. It was truly heavenly! Be aware it is two levels and the bathroom is downstairs. Ah, I forgot to mention that shower with the 2 heads and 4 sprays!!! Near the Naval base so you will hear the fighter jets, etc. but that is true anywhere in this area. If you are fortunate to find an opening here...grab it! Near the town, yet worlds away from the hubbub. Easy to get to the great restaurants, the lavender shop, bird watching, the tulip fields! Wish we had discovered this hideaway years ago...so hope we are fortunate and be able to return!!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skagitbay, Owner at Skagit Bay Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

So happy you joined us! Hope to see you again. eb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I travel to the area of Anacortes, WA several times a year. I have adopted this area as a second home, but I don't have a physical house there. I have stayed at several places in and around Anacortes. For my last trip, after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor for Skagit Bay Hideaway, I decided to try someplace new. I was not disappointed.

Skagit Bay Hideaway is located on the Swinomish Indian Reservation near the town of La Conner. This property has 2 guest suites, the Forest Suite and the Bay Suite. When you make a reservation, the owners will put you up in whichever suite is available, so you do not get to choose your suite. There really is no need to choose a suite because both have excellent views of Skagit Bay. The suites are not right on the water, so the water views are through the trees. I normally prefer an unobstructed water view, but I found the views here to be wonderful.

On arrival, I found the 2 guest parking spots just off Goldenview Ave, one for each suite. I was provided with the combination to a lockbox containing the keys for my suite. There was complete information to explain how everything works. In no time, I settled in and felt right at home.

A continental breakfast was provided for my first morning. It consisted of pound cake, fresh fruit and orange juice. Tea and coffee was available as well. The suites are on 2 floors. The ground floor is the living area with gas fireplace, kitchenette and bathroom. Upstairs is the bedroom, which feels a little like a loft. There is a deck off the bedroom with 2 chairs and a table. The decks for each suite face south with the bay being to the west. They are offset so that both have the same view of the bay.

I loved the shower. It's large, walk-in, with 3 different shower head options to choose from. For my stay of 2 days, there was no housekeeping service, so it is basically a vacation rental. There are some amenities in the bath, such as shampoo. However, if you're going to stay more than one night, you might want to be prepared with your own shampoo, conditioner, etc. The bath also has a hair dryer.

I'm planning another trip to the area in a couple of months. I liked staying here so much that I canceled the reservation I had made at another property and booked to stay here again. If you're looking for a secluded place to stay with a beautiful view of Skagit Bay, Skagit Bay Hideaway is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Suite choice is not available.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TahitiChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skagitbay, Owner at Skagit Bay Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

It was so nice to meet and talk with you. We really appreciated your review of the Hideaway. We look forward to many more times of sharing this place with you. Take care until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews