We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
501
65
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
501
65
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frittata cookies yogurt coffee cake owners and staff jetted tub deluxe king suite new owners private balcony next morning gas fireplace bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious potatoes two courses both mornings tulip festival
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Loved this B&B! Wonderful customer service, quiet, fresh food from local farmers and walking distance from down town LaConner.
Just watch your shins on the bed frame, there isn’t a tall mirror for checking your date night outfits and no mini fridge.
However, it’s an all around clean, warm, cozy environment. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank King_Kar1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hello King_kar1993
Thank you for the wonderful review. The staff and manager work very hard and they’re grateful for the kind words. They’re still a few things to add back to the rooms after the renovations and full length mirrors in all the rooms is on the list.
Thanks and please come again sometime.
Tauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We continue to return to LaConner every year to getaway from the big city. Our typical lodging has been a vacation rental house. This time we thought we would try staying at the Wild Iris Inn for a change. What a charming surprise!
Quiet, clean, convenient and very accommodating! The Innkeeper (Sherry) took great care of us and made us feel right at home. Thank You! It was a great stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildirisinn2017, Manager at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we are so glad enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again on your next getaway - just consider us your home away from home :-)

till next time,
Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at The Wild Iris Inn several times over the past ten years and have always rated it Very Good, and still do, but for different reasons. The Inn is under new ownership, and there have been changes. First the hit. The Inn has been redecorated. The vast herds of ceramic ducks and bunnies have moved on along with the fake flowers and other stuff. New carpets, beds and bedding complete the renovation. Now for the miss: Breakfast here used to be very special, prepared by the owner herself. Now it’s quite pedestrian, cooked by the help. It still a wonderful place to stay, but for different reasons.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AngusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hello AngusDad
Thank you for writing a review and letting other guests know that the inn has an updated look and feel. We've done a lot of work and glad to hear that it was a hit. We've been at the inn since 2015 and the previous owner while she was an awesome person she did not give credit to the cook that made the breakfast daily. The same cook continued to work at the inn and we felt it was better to give the credit to the person doing the work. We have made some changes to breakfast based on the number of request for something different other than the frittata. In the past the 3 types of frittatas were rotated 7 days a week. We now offer some different breakfasts to add variety. I should let guests know that we are one of the only places in La Conner that does a full hot cooked breakfast each morning and also put out variety of fruit, fresh baking, yogurt and homemade granola. We appreciate your comments and will continue to work hard to make improvements.
Please let us know when when you make it back and what you think about your stay. We'd enjoy chatting about the things you'd like to see improved. We're always open to conversations and try to ask customers before they leave if they have any comments or concerns they'd like to share with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We have previously stayed at this Inn in 2016 with friends from Utah. The room was lovely and it was clean. The breakfast was okay.
This past week my husband and I and our friends booked two rooms for January 23. Our friend got very ill on the 20’th and was rushed to hospital. His wife called at eight forty five p.m. to advise us Dale was in hospital. I called our third party provider to cancel..because I was three hours later than the 72 hour motice these people required I am out $172 Canadian and this B&B will not budge. NEVER AGAIN..poor business practise if you ask me. Be Ware. The rooms have been be redone seeing the photos..not nearly as attractive.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jacquelinejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

We’re sorry to hear that this situation happened to you and your friends. For this reason we do encourage, future guests to make their reservation directly with the inn. This way we have the ability to work with guests if a situation comes up that prevents your travel. There are limitation in our ability to deal with late cancellations when booked through third party sites like Expedia.
As for your comments about the Wild Iris, yes, we have completed many recent improvements. The inn had not been updated for over 10 years and it was in need of fresh paint, new carpet, furniture, curtains and more. We’ve also just redone bathrooms with new tile floors in the suites. Fresh paint, vanities & fixtures in all bathrooms. Guests staying have been very pleased! Unfortunately. you didn't get to see any of these updates.
If you’re in the area again sometime please contact us at the inn and mention the review. We’ll do our best to help make up for this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Wild Iris exceeded our expectations.
From the moment we walked in. Friendly, helpful and welcoming, great customer service on the front and in dining room and chef. Best cookies ever on arrival. Our room was a deluxe king and it was huge, beautifully furnished, heated floors, fireplace, jacuuzi, nice linens on the bed, ...
Delicious breakfast. We will definitely go back! Thank you Wild Iris.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Wild Iris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hello Rose N
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate the feed back and hearing about the good things the inn has to offer. Look forward to seeing you back again soon. We'll be sure to share you kind words with the manager and staff at the inn.
Best regards,
Tauna and Greg Butler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews