We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, French Restaurant in Kirkland”

Le Grand Bistro Americain
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Grand Bistro Americain is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 293 Restaurants in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Washington Blvd
Description: Welcome to Le Grand Bistro Americain! Visit our website to see our full menu! We have a standing menu including a broad selection of appetizers, charcuterie, soups and salads, a full raw bar menu featuring the best local shellfish on the half shell, and a wide selection of entrees starting at $12. Steaks are done in both French and American styles, and an interesting and extensive list of side dishes is offered. Le Grand is situated on Lake Washington, and offers stunning views with two seasonal patios overlooking the lake.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was happily surprised by Le Grand Bistro. It felt like an authentic French Bistro on the water in Kirkland. I had oysters, champagne and steak tartare for dinner and loved all of it. The service was also good. I would go back.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeattleTraveler1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

very nice setting on Lake Washington. we went for a late lunch. the food was good, service was good. we probably would have rated it a 3 1/2 if it was available.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nannyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We enjoyed dinner here but the server was awful good at upselling!! We would recommend it to the highest degree otherwise. Good view!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We went around 4pm and had the Salmon entree, and the Beet Salad. It was a beautiful presentation and quite delicious. Their sourdough bread was awesome too. This restaurant has a view of the water and it was lovely.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We met friends here for Sunday brunch. The right on Lake Washington location is lovely and we were able to watch activities at the marina from our table. The food was uninspiring. I had the quiche special which was under-cooked and served with some greens on the side - nothing else - just greens. The beignets were tough and unexciting. The omelets were very thin and looked like crepes rather than omelets.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bczican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grand Bistro Americain also viewed

 

Been to Le Grand Bistro Americain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing