We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
210
241
168
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
241
168
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean texas roadhouse hard boiled eggs yogurt free breakfast indoor pool nice stay stay there again great price front desk staff third floor staff was very friendly the tri cities area great place to stay motel applebees jeremy
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

better food available for breakfast, healthier food available for breakfast. I don't know if there's a code for the types of food you're allowed to serve. Clock could have also been set to right time. Found a squished candy on the floor when I arrived.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank leahtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Leah,
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. While we're glad much of your stay was comfortable, we're sorry for any disappointment with the breakfast selection and we'll keep your suggestions in mind. Please also accept our apologies for any concerns about the floor as well as for any issues with the clock. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members. If your travels bring you back to town, we welcome you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I stayed here night of June 6 to break up a lengthy, three-state drive, found a fine room in a location near many restaurants (Applebees is on the adjacent property). I was surprised, though, by some little things: 1. The tub had no rubber mat to reduce risk of slips and falls. 2. Waste baskets had no liner to prevent sticky or liquid trash from sticking. 3. I found no little pad of paper for making notes. 4. No channel guide with the TV. 5. When it runs the refrigerator sound (not a constant hum, but a varying sound) could keep one awake. 6. The front-desk clerk seemed perfunctory; a little more warmth would be nice (identical experience when I checked out). That said, the bed was excellent, the shower satisfying, and the room had useful features such as refrigerator, microwave, TV, desk, hair dryer, clothes hangers. To the question of whether I would stay here again, a decided Yes.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oregonian45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

All of us at Super 8 Kennewick appreciate your extremely candid review, which will help our team grow and improve as a property. We hope you slept well after your long, three-state drive in spite of the refrigerator noise. All in all, it sounds as though you had a positive stay, enjoying one of our well-appointed rooms, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

This super 8 was much superior to the one we'd just left in Gresham/Portland. Very clean and bright room, friendly staff and decent breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Just across street from Texas Roadhouse so eating was convenient.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanJ162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Stan,
We take great pride in the value and service that we provide, and we are thrilled to receive your kind words. Having a clean and comfortable place to stay is important when traveling, and we are glad that you enjoyed these aspects of our rooms. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Super 8 Kennewick, and we would love to see you again if you pass through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Property is okay. Getting old. Internet spotty, breakfast marginal. Front desk staff still great as always. I've stayed at this property many times over the past 5 years. It needs an upgrade or a price drop. Starting to remind me on an old Motel 6.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EVAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Evan,
We appreciate your business and are glad that you took a few minutes to leave us with some constructive feedback. We're happy to hear that you're a repeat guest and continue to be satisfied by our friendly staff and great service. We're sorry to hear that our internet was a bit spotty. Also, thanks for your helpful comments about our breakfast. Again, we're grateful for your feedback and would love to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Used bringfido.com. Had to call them and they made sure there was a dog room. $15/dog/day extra. Rooms are large. Hall carpets a bit raggedy. Nearby places to eat and shop. Lots of asphalt in this town.

Room tip: Call ahead for dogs
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kennewick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Helen,
Thank you for your stay. Here at Super 8 Kennewick, we believe that every guest, four-legged ones included, deserves an exceptional experience. We're happy to hear that you had plenty of space to stretch out and get refreshed for your local exploration. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would love to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews