We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great riverside cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Serendipity Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serendipity Cabin
Serendipity Cabin Your View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Serendipity Cabin
Serendipity Cabin
Your View
The Living Area
The Kitchen
The Living Room
The View
The Bedroom
The Bed/Bath (full shower)
Firepit for evening fun
Relax and enjoy the property
Fishing optional....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Index, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shannon D
Washington
1 review
“Great riverside cabin”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our stay at the Serendipity Cabin. Gorgeous setting, beautiful interiors, great little porch-- and outstanding location for hiking and outdoor activities. I am definitely going again (probably this summer!) One good thing to know--the refrigerator is a half size so just know that as you stock up on goodies to bring with. We fit everything in but we were creative. Wonderful place, highly recommended. The owners were amazingly helpful with recommendations and as we had the property to ourselves suggested we check out the grounds, which were great. Thanks again, Lodie and David!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boarder31
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
“Would recommend and love to stay again”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Lodie was very responsive and helpful at all times. Booking was very easy and she contacted me with all the information I needed and any additional questions I had. I also received my deposit back after the stay on time with no issues. The cabin was beautiful and had everything promised and more. Fridge/stove/dishes/ untensils and more so we had everything we could need. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Side note: there were lots of windows in the cabin however none of the windows had curtains except for one of the two bedroom windows. Having at least one more curtain for the other bedroom window is the only thing I'd suggest to feel more privacy in the room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall feel of the cabin with sliding barn doors and river view
Liked least: Didn't feel as much privacy as I could have with more window curtains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall feel of the cabin, decor/design most amazing fireplace
Liked least: nothing :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cabingirl...
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
“Absolutly gorgeous retreat!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This cabin is an absolute gem...Myhusband and I had the best anniversary thus far. Beautifully decorated, cozy, warm, and comfortable river cabin located right on the Skykomish river. David and Lodie are wonderful people that made our experience unforgettable. This is the perfect place for couples, friends, and families! It would also make a great gift! You just can NOT go wrong here. Sipping coffee on the deck, playing board games, watching movies, sitting by the campfire.....to name just a few things that we did in our short stay! Serendipity is absolute relaxation and will surely exceed any expectations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing