We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kayaking on Gig Harbor Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Kayaking on Gig Harbor Bay
Living Room
Another living room angle
Fireplace and dining room entrance
The Garden
Gourmet Dining
Pavillion
Community Viewing 2 Blocks Away
King Room
Queen Room
Cozy Sitting Room
Largest Bathroom
More of the Garden
New additions to the backyard
Quaint stand alone gated entry & yard
Explore the area's history
Apricot pecan scones
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gig Harbor, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephanie...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family of five rented both rooms for a two night stay and loved it. Location is great, owners are wonderful, and the accommodations first-rate. Would highly recommend it, even if you are wary of B&B's....this will change your mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaLiv
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I went to the Parsonage for our 30th wedding anniversary this past weekend. I've wanted to spend some time looking around Gig Harbor and the location of The Parsonage was perfect. John and Mary are wonderful hosts and we so enjoyed our stay with them. They made us feel at home in their lovely home, decorated with antiques and unique one-of-a-kind items. They are a great husband and wife team with John working in their flower gardens to make everything look amazing, and Mary helpfully printing out maps of the area for us and offering us snacks. They are great family people and so outgoing and accommodating. I would highly recommend a stay at The Parsonage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great an the price was extremely reasonable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latedec63
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I spent a full week at The Parsonage...our home base for our travels to Seattle, Wenatchee, Mount Rainer, Snoqualmie, and Friday Harbor in the San Juan Island. John and Mary, made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The property is lovingly cared for inside and out. The gourmet breakfasts are simply too good to miss. Gig Harbor is a beautiful getaway, GREAT restaurants, quaint shops, not too far from any tourist hot spot, and the perfect position for views of the ever elusive Mount Rainer across the harbor. We left with good memories, full stomachs, a glorious view of the mountain and two new friends. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best part was immediately feeling right at home and the warmth of our host and hostess.
Liked least: Comfortable king mattress in uncomfortable waterbed frame
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4travel20...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First experience at a Bed & Breakfast and it was absolutely great! Our family (5+) were attending graduation at University of Puget Sound and wanted a new and different experience with lodging. John & Mary were absolutely outstanding, very personable, accommodating and made us feel like one of the family. Always there to help us in any way, suggesting things to do and see in Gig Harbor and providing directions and any materials that would help. Breakfasts were fantastic and delightful and Mary was always sure to ask for any suggestions, idea regarding what our party would like. The Parsonage Bed & Breakfast is absolutely beautiful and a hidden treasure that we will definitely be visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mary & John Souza and their sincere desire to accommodate their guests.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4fu...
silicon valley
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It was a great place for my husband and daughter to relax while visiting Gig Harbor. The owners make you feel so welcome and at home. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a home feeling for your stay. The breakfast is amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the breakfast
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing