We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A refuge on the river”
A Cozy River House I - Forks, WA - get the best deals at ACozyRiverHouse. com!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Cozy River House I - Forks, WA - get the best deals at ACozyRiverHouse. com!
Enjoy the open living area with cozy wood stove and access to the back deck with river views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A Cozy River House I - Forks, WA - get the best deals at ACozyRiverHouse. com!
Enjoy the open living area with cozy wood stove and access to the back deck with river views!
Kitchen - Full Size, Fully Equipped
Bedroom #1 - Queen Bed (downstairs)
Bedroom #1 - Queen Bed, TV and closet. (downstairs)
Bedroom #2 - 2 Twin Beds, TV and closet. (downstairs)
Bedroom #3 - 1 Queen Bed has sitting area w/futon, TV, and 2 single sleepers. (upstairs)
Bedroom #3 - Spacious room is entire upstairs and ideal for families w/small kids - has river views!
Plush woodland animals and sea creatures, along with plenty of books are fun for all ages!
Relax around the firepit or grill dinner while enjoying the Sol Duc River below!
Enjoy bald eagles fly-by's  of the Sol Duc River from back deck!  (keep an eye out for otters too)
Sol Duc River - Amazing views from the back deck!
Wooded area in front of the cabin. (on property)
Private driveway to A Cozy River House I
Hoh Rain Forest - A 'MUST SEE' during any visit and only 30 min. from the cabin!
A tree in the Hall of Mosses - Olympic Nat'l Park's Hoh Rain Forest
Amazing fishing even in the Sol Duc River behind the cabin!
Fabulous fishing in all the area rivers as well as the ocean!
2nd Beach - One of the most popular area beaches - just a short drive from the cabin.
2nd Beach - A Cozy River House is perfect for family reunions - there's so much to do and see!
2nd Beach - Neat sea creatures to be found in the tide pools!
Ruby Beach - Another popular area beach just south of Forks
Rialto Beach - An easy-access beach popular for walks and surfing!
Sekiu Beach - A great beach to view sea otters and find sea glass!
Sekiu Beach - Find sea glass like this rare cobalt blue piece, and other beach combing treasurers!
Sekiu Beach - Northern Kelp Crab
Forks Visitor's Center - Great for area info. Twilight fans: Stephenie Meyer has been our guest!
A Cozy River House and the City of Forks welcomes YOU!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Forks, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bret T
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A refuge on the river”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying in this house with five friends last month. We had plenty of made space and made good use of the clean and spacious kitchen. When home, most of our time was spent on the back deck overlooking the Sol Duc River watching eagles travel by. The house is clean, inviting, and well managed. It is also convenient to all that the Olympic Peninsula has to offer. We will be making a return so please save some space on the calendar for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet back deck
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia W
Noblesville, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great House!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have rented house all over the US and this was one of our favorites. The kitchen was well appointed. Comfortable beds and pillows. Washer and dryer a plus. The deck over looking the river was so relaxing. Plus, I just loved watching the birds out the window. The house is cozy with plenty of setting in the living room and dining room. The teenagers wanted faster WiFi but I thought it was just fine. After all we didn't travel half way across the states to use electronics. The boys fished several days at the boat launch. Caught many small ones but none big enough to keep. Close to the Hoh Rainforest, Forks and La Push. Owner went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Would definitely rent here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well stocked kitchen.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, all and more than expected!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Review #14533155 “A Cozy River House II - Perfect Riverfront Escape!”

Brian Cavaleri, Beaverton OR
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
I have had the pleasure of working with Julie for over 3 years now. I host fly-fishing trips to the Olympic Peninsula every year and have had nothing but a pleasant experience since the day I began doing business with Julie. She is very detail orientated, organized, personable and accommodating. She goes out of her way to make sure the guests truly enjoy their experience there and have everything they need to make that possible. The houses ( yes, there are two available to rent) are both beautiful and perfectly located on the banks of the famous SolDuc River. Wether you are there to just relax and enjoy the atmosphere of the cabins, hike in the rainforest, clam dig, fish or boat the Cozy River Houses are sure to surpass your needs. They and Julie are truly one of a kind and I look forward to going back every year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner of the property, location and accommodations
Liked least: Rain Storms :(
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveandLi...
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Second Visit Just as Great!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our school group rented two houses in Forks this year. Our four boys and two male teachers stayed at A Cozy River House again this year and had another awesome experience! The house is so well maintained and has an amazing location. Julie could not be more helpful and always makes us feel like the most special guests. We plan on staying here every two years as our schedule allows for our trips from Colorado to the Olympic Peninsula!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimlr53
Portage, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for Olympic Park”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was a perfect home base for experiencing the west side of Olympic Park & the coast. Cape Flattery was just 1 hr. 15 min. from here. The Pacific coast beaches can be reached in less time. Be sure to see Rialto beach. The Hoh rain forest is also within an hour. Remember, this house is set up for fishing getaways, so don't expect contemporary furnishings. But do appreciate the fact that it was very clean & well kept. It has everything you will need, from washer/dryer, to stove/fridge/dishwasher & cable TV's. The back deck has a fire pit & gas grill. The deck also overlooks the Sol Duc river. We enjoyed it very much, & came to treat it as our home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing