We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Kitchen - WSGH Bedroom (queen) - WSGH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Kitchen - WSGH
Bedroom (queen) - WSGH
Shower / tub - WSGH
DIning - WSGH
Front yard - WSGH
Hoh rainforest
Fall colors on the Calawah river
driftwood curl on 3rd beach in Olympic National Park
birds of a feather...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Forks, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MehanaH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Like others have said, you won't regret staying here. Easy access to many beautiful spots to hike or check out the beaches. The spot was perfect for the two of us. We were able to cook our meals and enjoy the maximum amount of time hiking in the area. We would definitely return if in the area. The house is exactly as it appears in the photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle310...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well kept guest house!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our 2-day stay in Forks was very comfortable at the Wood Street Guest House. Very clean, well equipped apartment. We had a toddler with us, the house is not 100% baby proof (more then one little kid would have been too much since its only a one bedroom), but he loved being in a house-like environment. It was quite a welcome break from hotels. Groceries and other amenities very close by. Easy access to local destinations (Hoh Forest, La Push beaches).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Wish there had been laundry, but a laundromat is close by.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
templeofs...
Hayward, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great quiet getaway”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in July as part of a trip to Olympic National Park. We based out of the guest house and took day hikes to the beach and throughout the park. The house is in a quiet neighborhood and is set back from the street. It's small and clean. We were only two, but there's probably enough space for a small family. The bed is very comfortable and the kitchen is well appointed. The ability to stay and cook was a big plus for us. The dining room window looks out on a neighbor's lawn. That provided much amusement as we had our meals. The neighbor's yard has all kinds of colorful lawn ornaments and a run for their pet cats to use to get up and down from the window.

The house was very clean and had plenty of towels for the kitchen and bathroom. I did not get to meet our hosts, but they were unexpectedly accommodating. We had some odd schedule constraints, and they were kind enough to work with us to help us get checked in and drop off some gear.

We had a great time and would very much like to come back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and we could cook
Liked least: Still a little nervous about doing business over the internet with people who I've never met. These guys were great, though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SSD1212
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rental cottage!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great trip to the Olympic Peninsula. We rented this cottage with my husband and 2 year old. There is a cute fenced in front yard for a grassy play area, with a nice table and chairs to enjoy evening summer weather. The cottage is well maintained and very clean. The owners are very responsive to questions and needs. Kitchen well stocked with cooking supplies. Easy short travel to La Push and beach hikes 15 minutes away. 90 minutes from Port Angeles and Hurricane Ridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing