We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night dinnee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped by the lodge for dinner while camping nearby. It wasn’t busy as it was the off season. Food was great, but expensive. I’m sure that’s to be expected with its remote location. It was worth every bit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017

I took my parents here for 3 nights during a trip to the national parks in Washington. We stayed in a duplex cabin with 2 bedrooms.

We didn't have a cabin with a view (we were looking at the backs of other cabins), but we knew that when we booked. The cabin was completely clean and very comfortable. It had a full kitchen, but it was very basic, so keep that in mind if you plan on doing a lot of cooking (not a lot of pots, pans, utensils, etc). The beds were comfortable. At first, the tile floors didn't seem very cozy, but they are probably much easier to keep clean in a sandy location and we got used to them. The only complaint we had was that the wall separating the two units in the duplex was apparently very thin, and for 2 nights, we had very noisy neighbors (loud talking, laughing, shouting, swearing).

The setting is pretty, being right on the bluff above a beach and next to a creek. There were pretty flowers around the cabins. There is a gazebo on the bluff that is a great place to watch the sunset (it was crowded with others doing the same, but everyone was friendly). Just be aware that, like most of the beaches in the area, you do need to walk down the bluff to reach the water, so people who have disabilities or mobility issues might not be able to get down to the water.

We ate breakfast each day in the dining room, and it was decent. Like most national park restaurants, it wasn't the most amazing food for the price, but it was good enough, and service was always excellent.

The location is perfect for seeing the beaches of Olympic. You can walk down to Kalaloch Beach from the resort, and many other beaches are just a few minutes' drive. We loved the seastacks and tidepools at Ruby Beach, and one afternoon we watched whales from the bluff at Beach 2. The lodge is also only about 40 minutes from the Quinault Rainforest, and about an hour each from the Hoh Rainforest and Rialto Beach.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that duplex cabins could be unpleasantly loud, depending on how loud your neighbors are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank HeroicPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I came here as a 16-year old on a family vacation in 1988, and had fond memories of our stay in the lodge. So when my husband and I decided to take our 16-year old on a winter break trip to drive 101, I knew where I wanted to spend Christmas!

We got a log cabin with two queen beds. It had a wood stove (wood provided), kitchen with all utensils and pots, microwave, range and sink and refrigerator (large dorm size). The bathroom had a shower with pump shampoo, conditioner and bath gel, so you get what you need without messing with little plastic bottles. Parking was next to each cabin, and across the parking is the beach!

Within a short drive, there are numerous beaches and forest hikes. It is a great, somewhat secluded, escape from the everyday life. Satellite signals are sporadic, so prepare to unplug from the internet..pay phones are on site. There is a restaurant at the lodge from 8am-8pm, and if you plan accordingly, you can get a full breakfast free....we are talking crab benedict and stuff like that!

The lodge, in winter, opens an upstairs suite as a lounge/game room/reading room with fireplace. There is a game closet you can borrow from, as well as a small selection of books. The lodge has gifts, as does the on-site mercantile, which has food, apparel, gifts, etc. I plan on returning whenever I’m on 101 again. Oh, and even though they have a Forks, WA, address, the lodge is about 40 minutes south of Forks.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Spent Christmas at the Kalaloch Lodge.
Had a wonderful time.
The staff and service were excellent as usual.
Our waiter for Christmas dinner, Patrick, made the evening very enjoyable with his knowledge and personality.
Thank you
Steve Saunders

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Our cabin had two queen beds, semiprivate with a single bathroom (a bit awkward as it was in one of the bedrooms). There is a simple kitchen, two burners, a fridge and microwave. Bring your own salt and pepper! Don’t plan any complicated meals. There is a store with plenty of easy boxed meals for sale, a bit expensive. The staff in the lodge are accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the place clean.
The location is spectacular. Some cabins are on a bluff for unobstructed ocean viewing. There are places for play and a fire pit to enjoy. We could see the ocean and the setting super moon from our window even though not on the bluff. There are many places to sit and overlook the ocean and a trail to the ocean.
One thing: when making your reservation, READ THE FINE PRINT, SOME GUESTS WE TALKED TO GOT FREE BREAKFAST (directly off the menu for the same price we paid). AND they wouldn’t change our reservation for us to take advantage of that when we discovered this discrepancy. So make sure you ask about the included breakfast.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank draePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
38.2 km away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
462 reviews
38.2 km away
The Pacific Inn Motel
36.8 km away
Quillayute River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
37.6 km away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
43 km away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park

Address: 157151 Highway 101, Forks, WA 98331-9354
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range: $168 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalaloch Lodge is an Olympic National Park hotel property located a few sandy steps from the pristine Pacific coast. Tucked between lowland forest, temperate rainforest and marine sanctuary, Kalaloch offers accommodations with spectacular views, comfortable amenities and unrivaled outdoor recreation.Kalaloch is your Olympic Peninsula escape, whether the focus is romance, recreation or rejuvenation. The Main Lodge building is Kalaloch’s focal point, featuring 10 rooms and the Creekside Restaurant. Set just off the Main Lodge are the rustic yet comfortable Bluff and Kalaloch cabins, many with panoramic Pacific Ocean views. Several of Kalaloch’s cabins offer kitchenettes and cozy Franklin fireplaces, and are pet-friendly.Kalaloch’s two-story Seacrest Building is yet another championed Olympic Peninsula lodging option, set just a short walk from the cabins and main lodge. And the Kalaloch Group Campground offers an under-the-stars setting within sight and sound of the thundering Pacific Ocean.Part of the Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary, Kalaloch hosts a field guide’s-worth of wildlife including puffins, sea otters and the largest convocation of bald eagles in the continental U.S. Walking, biking, hiking, beachcombing, clamming and whale watching are popular local pastimes. Olympic’s storied Ruby Beach, with legendary mountain, glacier and rain forest views, is just a few miles away. Delaware North Companies Parks & Resorts at Kalaloch, Inc. is a Concessioner authorized by the National Park Service and the Department of the Interior to serve the public within Olympic National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalaloch Hotel Forks
Kalaloch Lodge Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing