We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
Nearby Hotels
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pacific Inn Motel(Forks)(Great Value!)
USD 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Motel(Forks)
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Far West Motel(Forks)(Great Value!)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Curley's Resort and Dive Center(Sekiu)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
934
439
93
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
439
93
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovebluff cabinsruby beachcreekside restaurantolympic national parkthe pacific oceanhoh rainforestgift shopbeach accesscozy cabina bit priceytide poolson site restaurantwashington coastlow tidethe cliffbeach combing
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I came here as a 16-year old on a family vacation in 1988, and had fond memories of our stay in the lodge. So when my husband and I decided to take our 16-year old on a winter break trip to drive 101, I knew where I wanted to spend Christmas!

We got a log cabin with two queen beds. It had a wood stove (wood provided), kitchen with all utensils and pots, microwave, range and sink and refrigerator (large dorm size). The bathroom had a shower with pump shampoo, conditioner and bath gel, so you get what you need without messing with little plastic bottles. Parking was next to each cabin, and across the parking is the beach!

Within a short drive, there are numerous beaches and forest hikes. It is a great, somewhat secluded, escape from the everyday life. Satellite signals are sporadic, so prepare to unplug from the internet..pay phones are on site. There is a restaurant at the lodge from 8am-8pm, and if you plan accordingly, you can get a full breakfast free....we are talking crab benedict and stuff like that!

The lodge, in winter, opens an upstairs suite as a lounge/game room/reading room with fireplace. There is a game closet you can borrow from, as well as a small selection of books. The lodge has gifts, as does the on-site mercantile, which has food, apparel, gifts, etc. I plan on returning whenever I’m on 101 again. Oh, and even though they have a Forks, WA, address, the lodge is about 40 minutes south of Forks.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Spent Christmas at the Kalaloch Lodge.
Had a wonderful time.
The staff and service were excellent as usual.
Our waiter for Christmas dinner, Patrick, made the evening very enjoyable with his knowledge and personality.
Thank you
Steve Saunders

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Our cabin had two queen beds, semiprivate with a single bathroom (a bit awkward as it was in one of the bedrooms). There is a simple kitchen, two burners, a fridge and microwave. Bring your own salt and pepper! Don’t plan any complicated meals. There is a store with plenty of easy boxed meals for sale, a bit expensive. The staff in the lodge are accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the place clean.
The location is spectacular. Some cabins are on a bluff for unobstructed ocean viewing. There are places for play and a fire pit to enjoy. We could see the ocean and the setting super moon from our window even though not on the bluff. There are many places to sit and overlook the ocean and a trail to the ocean.
One thing: when making your reservation, READ THE FINE PRINT, SOME GUESTS WE TALKED TO GOT FREE BREAKFAST (directly off the menu for the same price we paid). AND they wouldn’t change our reservation for us to take advantage of that when we discovered this discrepancy. So make sure you ask about the included breakfast.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank draePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Too bad I live in the Midwest and will most likely not return, but this was a very nice stay. Great location, on the water, short walk from the lodge to the beach. Very friendly and welcoming staff. And although the restaurant was a bit pricey, it was worth it.

My only complaint was the HVAC in the room didn’t work properly. Although they tried to fix it they could not. But when I mentioned my issue at check out, they adjusted my bill, without me asking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hello Ted,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this great review. We apologize that the HVAC system wasn't working properly in your room and we will be sure to get this fixed for future guests. We are happy to hear you were pleased with how our staff handled the issue and we hope you had a great overall stay. We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again if you are ever in the area!

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed here one night on a week long drive that started in Bandon, taking us through Newport, Cannon Beach, Astoria, Port Angeles and Seattle. The room is modest but is clean and comfortable - fun amenities like walking sticks. Great view, charming décor throughout the lodge, restaurant and bar were very good-we ate supper and breakfast. Staff was extremely helpful, great advice in dealing with re-routes due to road construction around Lake Crescent. When you put the whole package together (especially location / view which I think too many people fail to properly value), it was well worth it. I cannot comment on the cabins as we stayed in the Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hello John,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities provided. It sounds like you had quite a trip planned, and we are honored that you chose to spend a night with us! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews