We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
Nearby Hotels
The Pacific Inn Motel(Forks)(Great Value!)
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Motel(Forks)
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curley's Resort and Dive Center(Sekiu)(Great Value!)
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
USD 282
USD 254
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 212
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveller rating
931
436
92
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
436
92
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovebluff cabinsruby beachcreekside restaurantolympic national parkthe pacific oceanhoh rainforestgift shopbeach accesscozy cabina bit priceytide poolson site restaurantwashington coastlow tidethe cliffbeach combing
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Too bad I live in the Midwest and will most likely not return, but this was a very nice stay. Great location, on the water, short walk from the lodge to the beach. Very friendly and welcoming staff. And although the restaurant was a bit pricey, it was worth it.

My only complaint was the HVAC in the room didn’t work properly. Although they tried to fix it they could not. But when I mentioned my issue at check out, they adjusted my bill, without me asking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hello Ted,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this great review. We apologize that the HVAC system wasn't working properly in your room and we will be sure to get this fixed for future guests. We are happy to hear you were pleased with how our staff handled the issue and we hope you had a great overall stay. We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again if you are ever in the area!

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed here one night on a week long drive that started in Bandon, taking us through Newport, Cannon Beach, Astoria, Port Angeles and Seattle. The room is modest but is clean and comfortable - fun amenities like walking sticks. Great view, charming décor throughout the lodge, restaurant and bar were very good-we ate supper and breakfast. Staff was extremely helpful, great advice in dealing with re-routes due to road construction around Lake Crescent. When you put the whole package together (especially location / view which I think too many people fail to properly value), it was well worth it. I cannot comment on the cabins as we stayed in the Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hello John,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities provided. It sounds like you had quite a trip planned, and we are honored that you chose to spend a night with us! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Kalaloch lodge on our trip around OLP. The lodge has individual cabins that overlook the Pacific Ocean - book the ones that are on the front row. The cabins are basic, clean and good size. It has direct access to the beach. Enjoy
sunset right at the beach or at the lodge’s restaurant by the window.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chicarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello Chicarita,

Thank you for sharing this review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the beautiful surroundings in the area. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This is a favorite spot of my friend and she wanted to take me there. The skies were grey and varying degrees of rain, but still loved our visit. We stayed in one of the cottages. It was comfortable with plenty of room. Everything very clean and prepped to help us be ready to appreciate the area. We had some water heater issues, but were resolved to our satisfaction. Eat in the lodge!! Go to the beach and wander. Many places to hike nearby.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AprilFNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello AprilFNP,

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We apologize that the weather and the heater caused you a little trouble, but we are happy that you were still able to enjoy you time with us. We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed at the Lodge for three days before heading out to Portland. Had a very nice single cabin with a wood stove. Very cozy (enjoyed reading by the fire as the storm raged outside). Enjoyed the location - very easy access to the beach for long invigorating walks and close to the Hoh rain forest. It's a good place to be based to explore this part of the Olympic peninsula. The staff was very helpful and help use move to a single cabin when we found that the room we had at the Seacrest house was noisy due to a bunch of teenagers right above us. Also, I found the trail mix sold at the convenience store (Kalaloch Mercantile) to be both good and cheap.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Charitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello Charitos,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful time during your visit and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews