We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
963
450
99
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
450
99
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovebluff cabinsruby beachcreekside restaurantthe pacific oceanhoh rainforestolympic national parkgift shopbeach accesscozy cabinson site restauranta bit priceytide poolslow tidewashington coastthe cliffbeach combing
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We were able to reserve cabin #8 for 2 nights in early July. #8 is on the bluff overlooking the ocean, and we were able to enjoy a cup of coffee with the waves in the mornings while the kids slept (the beachfront cabins adirondack chairs). The front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient. The housekeeping crew did a great job. Our cabin was very clean when we checked in. The cabin was equipped with a wood burning stove, and a good amount of wood was delivered each night with a fire starter. Even in July, we had a brisk windy night that "encouraged" us to burn a few logs when we went to bed. During our short stay, we enjoyed the large beach, found some starfish, explored around the drift logs, drove north for ~15 minutes to an overlook where we were lucky enough to see a few gray whales working the bay for food, saw several bald eagles soaring overhead, used our cabin firewood for a beach at night, visited Ruby Beach, ate at the lodge restaurant, and grabbed some quick eats at the general store. We enjoyed all those things, and we'd do them all again. I suppose one could say it is a bit pricey or there is no tv, but for a clean, roomy cabin with that location...how could you go wrong.

Room Tip: Cabin 8 had 3 queen size beds, a couch, and a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us, we truly appreciate it!

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience during your stay and that you enjoyed all of the amenities! We are also pleased to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service.

We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again,
Andrea
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We love the bluff cabins. A bit expensive, no doubt but we love sitting outside them taking in the sunsets. Of course the lodge has something for everyone. For the people passing through and just need a bed for the night or spending most of their day in the park and just need a convenient place to sleep they have cabins and rooms for that too.

During previous visit we ate at the restaurant and enjoyed it, but this time we took advantage of the kitchen facilities in our cabin for all of our meals. The cabins do have a stove/oven but they are small so that preparing any large family meals would be challenging. When we noticed there was no fry pan, we mentioned it to the front desk and one was quickly brought out to us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crescoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us, we truly appreciate it!

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience during your stay and that you enjoyed all of the amenities!

We are also pleased to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service.

We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Andrea
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The Kalaloch Lodge is beautifully situated and conveniently located for a visit to Olympic National Park, Cape Flattery, Rialto Beach, and so on. Our visit to the region was wonderful; however, our stay at the lodge was very disappointing, especially considering the price. There isn't much bang for your buck. Sadly, the restaurant needs to be better than just adequate, the lodge itself needs many updates, better management is a must, and housekeeping is highly inadequate, even nonexistent. To be clear I do not criticize the primitive nature of the cabins, just the cleanliness.

Alas, I've never written a less than positive review and regret the need to write this one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rs1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us! We truly appreciate it.

We are sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had during your visit. We have made note of all your comments and will discuss them with our staff to make improvements.

We wish you safe travels and we hope you can give us another chance in the future!

Best,
Andrea
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night, it was beautiful weather, so that part was neat. The rooms, not so much..bathroom floor really dirty and hairballs by the bed ugh! I really would appreciate internet and tv, and cell service..sure it’s neat to not be wired, but I like it to be my choice, especially when you get in at night. First night of the World Series, it should really say no tv in their literature, I guess I just assumed they had an 80 year old technology...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank princss33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights to explore parts of the Olympic National Park. We stayed in Bluff cabin #1. This cabin has creek and ocean views and is within walking distance of the main lodge. The cabin is basic and clean. The heating unit is very noisy and shower pressure low. If you have been to lodges in other national parks you know that for $250 per night you would not get delux accommodations instead, you would be closer to the trails and beaches of the parks, which is worth some inconveniences. The lodge is an hour drive from Hoh rainforest, 40 minutes to Quinault rainforest and 30 miles from Rialto beach. There are several other beaches (1-6 and Ruby) closer to the lodge.The lodge itself has a beautiful beach and ocean views from most cabins. The best unobstructed views are from cabins #1, 43, 44, 13, 14, Macy, and Overly. Some cabins in the second row like #26, 25, and 24 also have good unobstructed views. Our cabin did not have a fireplace but we learned that some of the others do and they provide daily firewood. The staff were professional and kind. Thank you Joey. The restaurant is good but seemed understaffed in the evening and as the result our server was inattentive and brought our main courses when we were in the middle of our appetizers which was annoying. But the food quality was good both for bepreakfast and dinner. On the whole this lodge is a good place to explore lower parts of the Olympic National Park.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mina50952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us, we truly appreciate it!

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience during your stay and that you enjoyed all of the amenities that Kalaloch has to offer! We are also please to know that our staff provided you with excellent service.

We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again!
Andrea
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews