We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveller rating
976
452
101
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
452
101
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood stove bluff cabins ruby beach creekside restaurant the pacific ocean hoh rainforest olympic national park gift shop beach access cozy cabins on site restaurant tide pools low tide the cliff washington coast beach combing small store
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We love the bluff cabins. A bit expensive, no doubt but we love sitting outside them taking in the sunsets. Of course the lodge has something for everyone. For the people passing through and just need a bed for the night or spending most of their day in the park and just need a convenient place to sleep they have cabins and rooms for that too.

During previous visit we ate at the restaurant and enjoyed it, but this time we took advantage of the kitchen facilities in our cabin for all of our meals. The cabins do have a stove/oven but they are small so that preparing any large family meals would be challenging. When we noticed there was no fry pan, we mentioned it to the front desk and one was quickly brought out to us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crescoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us, we truly appreciate it!

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience during your stay and that you enjoyed all of the amenities!

We are also pleased to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service.

We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Andrea
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The Kalaloch Lodge is beautifully situated and conveniently located for a visit to Olympic National Park, Cape Flattery, Rialto Beach, and so on. Our visit to the region was wonderful; however, our stay at the lodge was very disappointing, especially considering the price. There isn't much bang for your buck. Sadly, the restaurant needs to be better than just adequate, the lodge itself needs many updates, better management is a must, and housekeeping is highly inadequate, even nonexistent. To be clear I do not criticize the primitive nature of the cabins, just the cleanliness.

Alas, I've never written a less than positive review and regret the need to write this one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rs1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us! We truly appreciate it.

We are sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had during your visit. We have made note of all your comments and will discuss them with our staff to make improvements.

We wish you safe travels and we hope you can give us another chance in the future!

Best,
Andrea
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night, it was beautiful weather, so that part was neat. The rooms, not so much..bathroom floor really dirty and hairballs by the bed ugh! I really would appreciate internet and tv, and cell service..sure it’s neat to not be wired, but I like it to be my choice, especially when you get in at night. First night of the World Series, it should really say no tv in their literature, I guess I just assumed they had an 80 year old technology...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank princss33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights to explore parts of the Olympic National Park. We stayed in Bluff cabin #1. This cabin has creek and ocean views and is within walking distance of the main lodge. The cabin is basic and clean. The heating unit is very noisy and shower pressure low. If you have been to lodges in other national parks you know that for $250 per night you would not get delux accommodations instead, you would be closer to the trails and beaches of the parks, which is worth some inconveniences. The lodge is an hour drive from Hoh rainforest, 40 minutes to Quinault rainforest and 30 miles from Rialto beach. There are several other beaches (1-6 and Ruby) closer to the lodge.The lodge itself has a beautiful beach and ocean views from most cabins. The best unobstructed views are from cabins #1, 43, 44, 13, 14, Macy, and Overly. Some cabins in the second row like #26, 25, and 24 also have good unobstructed views. Our cabin did not have a fireplace but we learned that some of the others do and they provide daily firewood. The staff were professional and kind. Thank you Joey. The restaurant is good but seemed understaffed in the evening and as the result our server was inattentive and brought our main courses when we were in the middle of our appetizers which was annoying. But the food quality was good both for bepreakfast and dinner. On the whole this lodge is a good place to explore lower parts of the Olympic National Park.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mina50952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us, we truly appreciate it!

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience during your stay and that you enjoyed all of the amenities that Kalaloch has to offer! We are also please to know that our staff provided you with excellent service.

We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again!
Andrea
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed one night at Kalaloch and we loved it! I am a big fan of the ocean and we saw a bunch of grey whales which was amazing. We also had dinner at their restaurant which was really good and not too pricey. The rooms were nice. With the fire place I bet this place is super cozy in the winter time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us! We truly appreciate it.

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us and enjoyed our restaurant! And that is really cool that you saw whales!

Thanks again for this great review, we wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Andrea
Customer Service Manager
Kalaloch Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews