We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above-average made better by great staff”
Review of Super 8 Ellensburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ellensburg
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Reviewed 17 September 2009

After a long hot day of driving, the very nice lady at check-in was polite, sympathetic, and best of all, upgraded our room.
Our room was spacious and clean, better than what I'd expected from a Super 8, particularly after a bad experience the night before in Montana. The location was convenient to restaurants and the interstate, and the beds were comfortable.
There was a funky smell in the hallway in the morning that wasn't there the night before, so it was probably guest-related and not the motel's fault!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 572 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2009

This hotel actually surprised - was in the area for the Sasquatch Festival and got the room for cheap, around $65. Wasn't expecting much, however the room was clean and the hotel was in a good spot near the highway.

Breakfast was fairly limited - cereals etc - and we didn't use the small pool.

The drive to the Gorge was about 25-30 mins - a great alternative to camping if you're there for a concert or festival. Not sure what else is in the area - from what we saw, not much - but if you are in this part of the world then this is a solid, fairly inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

Needed a place for the night on day one of a 3400 mile trip home to Ohio from Moses Lake, WA. Decided to stay in Ellensburg instead of driving 2-3 more hours to Yakima. Dog tired and hungry from cleaning up apartment, loading up SUV, trips to Goodwill, post office. Lobby neat and clean. Looks like it was refurbished recently. Room was same, nice, not luxurious, but with my AARP discount, got in to for about $62 (vs $68) for 2 people. Room is compact but fine for an overnight or short stay. Area is in the middle of many many fast food restaurants and area that felt safe. Room came with a safe. HVAC is a wall banger. Took an hour to warm the room up (20 deg outside) but it got toasty warm. Bathroom has hair dryer. No heating lamp. Bathtub was recently renovated with overlay panels. Nice big showerhead with 8 spray patterns. Curved shower curtain- I like those.
TV is 25"tube. Many more channels than other hotels.
Mattress is firm. Bedding clean. Small coffee maker stored on top of wardrobe shelf. 2 drawers. Wireless wifi. Round 36" table and 2 sidearm chairs. One armless chair for combo desk/TV area. The two 110v outlets were open for guest use. No microwave in room or refrig.
Was quite surprised at this clean, nice room. Quiet area.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stan1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

We were traveling through and found a Super 8 motel, which we always stay at. The Lobby was clean with comfortable seating and hot coffee. The Girl at the front desk greeted us right away and was very friendly she checked us in very quickly and was very informative on the breakfast and where to go to our room. When we got to our room it was very clean and comfortable I needed an extra pillow and she arrived within a few minutes with a smile on her face and said have a great evening. Later on in the evening I grabbed a snack from the vending machine and couldn't believe how clean the hallways were. In the morning I had breakfast which was great for on the go people like me.
Overall we had a great time and restful night sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BabyLuv2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

We were just passing through town for a night and we needed a cheap, clean place to stay. The Super 8 was cheap, but possibly one of the dirtiest places I've been in a while. The worst was pulling back the blankets to find a nice large blood stain on the box spring. We absolutely slept in our sleeping bags that night. I would much rather pay 20 more bucks and not be terrified of what happened in that room the night before than ever ever sleep in that motel again!

The girl that checked us in was nice though. So busy that we had no idea when the free breakfast was served in the morning!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blondonblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
510 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
127 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
231 reviews
37.2 km away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ellensburg

Address: 1500 S Canyon Rd, I-90 Canyon Rd Exit 109, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range: $74 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Off I-90 a with Free Healthy SuperStart Breakfast and Wi-Fi.You will get great service and useful amenities at our Super 8 Ellensburg hotel just off Interstate 90 near Central Washington University. Get going with our free Healthy SuperStart continental breakfast with fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereals and much more. You can also check the weather with our free Wi-Fi Internet access. Swim in our heated indoor pool, or relax in our spa. Fuel up day or night with free coffee available in the lobby. We offer fax and copy services in addition to free truck / bus parking and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ellensburg hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
Super Eight Ellensburg
Ellensburg Super Eight
Ellensburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing