We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than most Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Ellensburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ellensburg
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Reviewed 12 January 2012

They have remodeled somewhat so this review is good for maybe another 6 months.
Anyway this one feels a bit better than most 8...I slept well here,it didnt smell, and it was clean.
Ellensburg sucks and has little good food...some things dont change... but this 8 is ok as long as they continue to re carpet and Dont use foul smelling perfume chemicals that some cheap motels still use.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ellensburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 550 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

Last year (December 2010) I visited this hotel and they had an awesome level of customer service, and I remembered thinking that even though the property lacked the amenities other properties come standard with, that the people made it with it. That is why I chose to stay here again as I passed through, but this time the experience is quite different. It took seriously 15 min for the clerk to show up at the desk, and there were 3 other people waiting when I got there. How long had they waited? The property was less clean, dirty chairs in the breakfast room, stains throughout the hallway carpeting, but most of all when there was a problem with the bill the clerk said he could not make the correction but that I could talk to the manager Monday, which I was okay with albeit a bit irritated. On monday and several days following, I called and left several messages and he never called me back. I don't know where I will stay next time but it won't be here, maybe I will just push through to Seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkAngelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellensburgs8, Manager at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

February 16, 2012
Dark Angel Guy

The two most important things that we have to offer to our guests is the cleanliness of our property and the service that we provide to all of our guests all of the time. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant guest experience that you had when you were here. I have taken steps to insure that the concerns that you mentioned have been taken care of. I do appreciate you taking the time to let me know. Without input such as yours we can not make the necessary changes.

Tom Zett Manager – Ellensburg Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The small town atmosphere of Ellensburg was enhanced by the great service at this Super 8. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The smell of smoke was in the hallways but the room smelt good , and I am a fussy non-smoker when it comes to smell. The blankets could use an upgrade however the old ones where fine.The continental breakfast was okay but they should try to have some freash fruit available. Location of this motel was average for us only because we were visiting family downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dktiessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

decent all except for the silly smoking rooms located on the same floor as the non- smoking what a low class way to desighn the hotel very out dated, if they must allow the use of tobbacco smoke in the hotel then PLEASE place the smokers on the top floor only ~I mean for real ~

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesusSaves1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Dirty, worn, dirty, expensive, dirty, poor management, dirty, dirty dirty. Did I mention that it is disgustingly dirty? The carpets in the rooms and halls have more dirt than carpet. I walked from the bed to the shower in bare feet and literally left muddy foot prints in the shower. The towels smell, the bedding smells, the ac/heat units smell and I don't mean a good smell.

The only good things I can say is it is close to Wendys, Taco del Mar and a few others.

There are much much better hotels for better prices right in the same area.

Avoid this one, the owner is just bleeding it for $ with out putting anything back into it. Super 8 should force this owner out of the Super 8 chain.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
502 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
124 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
229 reviews
37.2 km away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ellensburg

Address: 1500 S Canyon Rd, I-90 Canyon Rd Exit 109, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range: $87 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Off I-90 a with Free Healthy SuperStart Breakfast and Wi-Fi.You will get great service and useful amenities at our Super 8 Ellensburg hotel just off Interstate 90 near Central Washington University. Get going with our free Healthy SuperStart continental breakfast with fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereals and much more. You can also check the weather with our free Wi-Fi Internet access. Swim in our heated indoor pool, or relax in our spa. Fuel up day or night with free coffee available in the lobby. We offer fax and copy services in addition to free truck / bus parking and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ellensburg hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
Super Eight Ellensburg
Ellensburg Super Eight
Ellensburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing