We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 120
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeo Inn(Lynnwood)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel International(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 180
USD 158
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
1
3
4
5
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
4
5
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Please see review below. We were very very disappointed in this stay. When we checked in, I was asked "is this the rate you were quoted"? What does this mean? Are there different rates? I simply found that overall we were very unhappy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Edmonds/Seattle North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Eva,
Thank you for providing feedback after your recent stay at the Americas Best Value Inn Edmonds. We greatly appreciate your comments as we work towards providing a superior level of cleanliness and comfort for our guests.
Please accept my apologies for the confusion. I will work with my team to ensure we understand each reservation, including the rates, and avoid any confusion for our guests. It is our hope that you will give us another try in the near future!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My husband and I needed a clean, safe and an inexpensive place to stay for 3 nights while attending his father's funeral. We decided to go with a hotel chain as we assumed we knew exactly what to expect and didn't have to deal with any unpleasant surprises during this difficult time. We reserved a non-smoking room with microwave and refrigerator on Red Lion Hotels Corporation website. When we arrived to the hotel the lobby greeted us with a thick cloud of cigarette smoke. Stairways carpet was extremely filthy. We were assigned a room on the 3rd floor at the end of the hallway. We had to cover our noses with our hands just to get to the room. The room didn't have a microwave and mini-fridge as it was stated in our reservation. We went back to the lobby to notify staff that we didn't get a room we paid for. We were assigned a different room on the same floor. Room was nicer but had a lingering cigarette smell. We discussed returning to the front desk yet again to negotiate our way out of this reservation but decided do not bother unfriendly chain smoking front desk clerk at this late hour much to our regret ever since. Each trip to and from parking lot reminded how dirty, unhealthy, and potentially dangerous this hotel was. In regards to furniture in both the lobby and our room they showed significant signs of damage and age which continued to sour our opinion about the establishment as a whole. Furthermore, we wondered about the piles of old furniture in the covered parking area along with several abandoned vehicles. We also witnessed small groups of people milling about the property as if they were casing out the place adding to concerns about our safety. Unfortunately, our busy schedule for the next 2 days didn't allow us to check out next morning and with the help of air fresheners we bought next day we were able to survive in our room for another night. We ended up checking out from our room around 11 pm rather than staying there for the third night of our reservation. To us driving all the way home and arriving in the early morning hours seemed to be the better of the two options. We are still questioning how this particular hotel could be a part of RLH Corporation. We will never take another chance and stay in any hotels operated by RLH Corporation.

Room Tip: Tear the place down and start from scratch.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lanar268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Edmonds/Seattle North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Lanar268
Thank you for providing comments after your recent stay at the Americas Best Value Inn Edmonds. We understand it can be a trying experience when attending a funeral and the emotions that go along with those sad times.
We are very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. We are working hard to upgrade our hotel and update the rooms. Our guest's satisfaction is paramount to our operations. It is our hope that you will give us another try in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly for assistance.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This place was having some remodeling done. No mention of this on the website. Boxes filled lobby, lumber stacked in hallway. No room microwave, coffee pot. Moldy shower curtain. Sprinkler head in room was taped over for painting. Internet was terrible. Hallways freaked of marijuana. I could go on but won't.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O1176UMthomasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Lobby area was not clean, but acceptable. Room had a new heat/air conditioner which was very nice. The room wasn't dirty, but neither was it clean. After wearing white athletic socks while walking on the laminate floors, the bottoms were dirty.

There was mildew at the bottom seam of the shower curtain. Floors in the bathroom had been superficially cleaned, but needed to be scrubbed at the entry way where the metal transition was between the bath vinyl and the laminate flooring was.

Appeared that there were quite a few long-term residents of questionable character.

We took the back stairway down to our vehicle, which was littered with old wash cloths, empty wrappers, and empty cups and cans.

However, we were at the room furthest from the street, and it was very quiet which was a huge bonus for us.

We've found that hotels in this price range often have a mini refrigerator in the room, but this one did not.

We would make another choice next time.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank 4,108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Older. Motel 6 level of amenities, but Fridge & microwave included in price. Not fancy but inexpensive place to stay. Only problem I had was free internet performance was not consistent enough to stream sony Vue on an Amazon Fire 8 HD version 5 reliably. Ended up using >1 gigabyte of my cellular plan to stream a couple news programs from earlier in day I needed to watch. My wife did not stay with me, but visited. States smell of cigarettes in hall. I would only consider in future if price better than nearby motels, but only comparison I have in staying in the Motel 6 South Everett. This is roughly comparable.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kistonewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews