We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn-Edmonds/Seattle North
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Edmonds/Seattle North
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This place was having some remodeling done. No mention of this on the website. Boxes filled lobby, lumber stacked in hallway. No room microwave, coffee pot. Moldy shower curtain. Sprinkler head in room was taped over for painting. Internet was terrible. Hallways freaked of marijuana. I could go on but won't.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O1176UMthomasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Edmonds/Seattle North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Lobby area was not clean, but acceptable. Room had a new heat/air conditioner which was very nice. The room wasn't dirty, but neither was it clean. After wearing white athletic socks while walking on the laminate floors, the bottoms were dirty.

There was mildew at the bottom seam of the shower curtain. Floors in the bathroom had been superficially cleaned, but needed to be scrubbed at the entry way where the metal transition was between the bath vinyl and the laminate flooring was.

Appeared that there were quite a few long-term residents of questionable character.

We took the back stairway down to our vehicle, which was littered with old wash cloths, empty wrappers, and empty cups and cans.

However, we were at the room furthest from the street, and it was very quiet which was a huge bonus for us.

We've found that hotels in this price range often have a mini refrigerator in the room, but this one did not.

We would make another choice next time.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank 4,108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Older. Motel 6 level of amenities, but Fridge & microwave included in price. Not fancy but inexpensive place to stay. Only problem I had was free internet performance was not consistent enough to stream sony Vue on an Amazon Fire 8 HD version 5 reliably. Ended up using >1 gigabyte of my cellular plan to stream a couple news programs from earlier in day I needed to watch. My wife did not stay with me, but visited. States smell of cigarettes in hall. I would only consider in future if price better than nearby motels, but only comparison I have in staying in the Motel 6 South Everett. This is roughly comparable.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kistonewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Location good. Tired. Stairwell and front doors propped open. Cigarette smells. No coffee makers in room only in lobby. Towels clean but very thin. Bed clean, pillows left a bit to be desired, lumpy. Quiet. Long dark hair in bathtub. New toilet.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We came in to the lobby and it smelled liked cigarette smoke. The back door was left open and there were few guys standing and sitting there smoking. We were all too tired to change hotels. The elevator smelled weird and inside looks dirty . The hallway looked dirty and it smelled like cigarettes smoke. When you first walk in it smelled weird and looked dirty. The pillow cover had stains on it and long dark hair on the sheets. There was no bedcover just a sheet over the thin layer blanket. There was stain on the other bed also. The bathroom door had dried up snot or something. Bathroom floor didn't looked very clean. The walls in the room looked dirty. Didn't felt very comfortable all around but we got to the hotel late in the evening. The rooms are not worth the money. Too expensive for the condition of the rooms. I've stayed in cheaper hotels that was in better condition than this place!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonds
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
3.1 km away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
130 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#84 of 102 in Seattle
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lynnwood / Seattle
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
528 reviews
3.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Edmonds/Seattle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Edmonds/Seattle North

Address: 22127 Highway 99, Edmonds, WA 98026-8041
Region: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range: $109 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Edmonds/Seattle North 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Edmonds/Seattle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing