We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner out”
Review of Mijitas

Mijitas
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 24
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Tried this restaurant based on prior reviews. Place was very busy but got a table right away. Not sure if we ordered wrong thing but our dinner was just average. Staff were very friendly and helpful so should have asked for suggestions. Nice atmosphere and excellent service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank susanaaronb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

We had to wait for a table. No problem! We went down the street and had an ice cream appetizer. Our cell phone rang when a table was ready. We ate outside (heat was available) and enjoyed delicious margaritas, crab enchilads and fish tacos.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I don’t understand the high ratings for this place. The menu is limited and has little explanation and the sauce choices (ie boracha vs maiz)with the plates could not be explained by our server. I had the fish tacos which were incredibly spicy. I figured out the Pico de Gallo was the issue so I scraped all that off. I was left with eating small, bland pieces of grilled white fish with habanero aoli (which was less spicy than the pico). The margaritas we tried were also lacking in flavor.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank krissullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We love Mijitas for a delicious snack, great margaritas, and the friendliest service (Kelly!!)! The street corn is to die for, the chile relleno was a really nice interpretation (less cheesy, good filling). Good guac, great salsa.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kristin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We went here because we were told this place is “a not to miss” as recommended by a friend. The food is just not that great. Each menu item sounds amazing but the actual dishes were bland and lifeless. The more traditional items that you see at any other Mexican restaurant were just that, served with the requisite rice and beans and a pile of melted cheese. Our server was completely out to lunch and it was a fairly slow midweek night. It was like we were invisible; no water , no one to take our drink order so we know to order dinner as soon as they made it over to ask if we wanted drinks. I’ll give them some props for using locally produced foods but our dinner was the only dark spot on our Orcas Island vacation.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank timcrai221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mijitas also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to Mijitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing