We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
36
26
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
26
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsfire pitwhale watchingwasher and dryerswimming poolfamily reunionhot tuborcas islandwithin walking distancenice amenitiesmemorial day weekendget awaymoran state parktownhouseunitsbonfiremarina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This Wasn't my first or second choice for lodging but I can see it being great for younger families. Unit was very clean and had enough supplies (roll of paper towels would've been nice). Hot water was good. Beds were comfy and fans and fireplaces are nice. We slept well. View is nothing to brag on but Close to eastsound restaurants and grocery ( but not really walkable distance.) Wifi was spotty and slow if that matters. Average accommodations suitable for families with young kids.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shan262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Perfect place for a family / friends relaxing vacation.
Great views, quiet, plenty of activities to choose from - kayaking, hiking, ride a bike, play tennis, enjoy the pool.
We have stayed here multiple times, the units are different in terms on updates however all are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lovely location with view of outer island and easy access via walking/bike trail to village for food and drinks. Also liked the fire pit and hot tub. Our unit was in need of some serious updates though and very uncomfortable. The beds sagged and had old, creaky springs. The furniture all sagged and needed a deep cleaning. The kitchen cabinets and counters had been updated but all of the appliances were the original ones from the 70s and one of the stovetop burners didn't work and the oven was about as powerful as an easy bake oven. We tried baking Nestle toolhouse cookies from a package and after 40 minutes all we had was spread out, half cooked dough. Light underneath microwave didn't work. Ice tasted awful and fridge smelled like fish. Units are also very close together and we happened to be next to a large party that was celebrating someone's big milestone birthday for 4 nights in a row. At least 25 people were there at the party and while I liked most of the music it wasn't relaxing. Would rent a house for more privacy next time and look for something cleaner and more comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LillyPBellevue_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Very pretty, well stocked kitchen. The kayaking tour was very easily accessible. We did a whale watching tour at a different location....back to the villas, the beds are very very hard! The pool was ok. Hot tub was nice!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kadeema2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We enjoyed a few days here and it was very relaxing to walk a short distance to the beach and soak up the fabulous views. In the evening your can enjoy a campfire by the beach in a pit provided and the sunset is amazing to see here. The condo itself was very comfortable and casual. It has a washer and dryer if you need. The shower was amazing. Loved the wood stove that you can just turn on in the cool morning to get cozy. The beds are a bit antique with springs and noise when you move. Unfortunately, we had an ant problem in our unit. We had to kill many that were in the bathroom and put towels all along the vanity to try and stop them from coming in. We notified the manager, so hopefully the next guest won't have this problem. Otherwise the condo was very cozy. Pool was a deep one and the hot tub needed a bit of cleaning and heat should be a bit warmer.

1  Thank loonalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews