We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of most beautiful places any of us has...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Upper Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Upper Deck
Upper Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View from the Upper Deck
Upper Deck
View from the Upper deck
Spacious Upper Deck
Kitchen and Breakfast bar
Dining Area (Chairs for 8) and Breakfast Bar
Family room view from Master Loft
Master bath with jacuzzi bathtub
Main Floor Bedroom- two twins or a converted king
Downstairs Suite
Downstairs Suite- queen bed and queen sofa bed- microwave and small refrigerator
Downstairs Suite
Downstairs Suite- BlueRay and Netflix
View from backyard
Back yard
Teepees in the back yard
Sunset view from the upper deck
View from Mt. Constitution
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eastsound, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean R
Arlington, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Too much personal stuff and rules”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in April 2011

Beautiful house and views, clean and comfortably furnished. Downstairs area seperate enough to suit teens with adults upstairs. Drawback was all the (very) personal items belonging to owners in many drawers and cupboards. Felt like we were intruding in their house. Lots of signs ("keep out") and instructions, felt like a lot of rules. No deck furniture was out. Accessibility to Rosario not as easy as listing implies, owner said kids could use pool there, not so. Difficulty reaching property manager with questions (re tv & pellet stove)upon arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Teens had their own area to hang out
Liked least: Too many of owner's personal items, signs and instructions, rules posted
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2012
We appreciate all guest reviews. We do have some kitchen cabinets and drawers labeled "Owner's Storage" and also reserve the upper shelves of 2 of the large closets and some drawer space for our personal belongings. There are no signs in this home that say "Keep Out". Fortunately the home has ample storage left for our guests both in the kitchen and bedroom closets. Typically we have a very positive response to our instructive signs. During the low season (these guests visited in early April 2011) we do keep our teak deck furniture covered, but in future will make sure deck furniture is easily accessible for our low season guests. Rosario Resort is a 10 minute walk or a 5 minute drive. The outdoor pool is available for guests from Memorial Day to Labor Day for a fee, as stated in our listing. The Spa at Rosario has an indoor pool and offers day passes year round. In the event the Manager cannot be reached, all guests are welcome to call us on our home or cell phones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2012
Thank-you Jane. We are so pleased that you, your children and grandchildren had such a wonderful time and that you especially appreciated the location so close to Moran State Park and the hiking trails. Also that you enjoyed the amenities of "Dancing Deer".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daisyss
San Rafael, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean well stocked comfortable home”
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, large three bedroom home with lots of amenities. Was comfortable for 6 people - two couples and one 13 year old and one 20 year old.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and great location
Liked least: Little signs around advising how to use things
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette LA
Reviewed 5 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
taylor52
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well equiped comfortable property with location close to Moran Park”
Reviewed 20 May 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

this home was well equiped for cooking and furnished comfortably for the 5 adults in our party. communication with the owner was prompt. only draw back was need to pay rent and deposit by check.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing