We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crappiest experience ever”
Review of Sportys

Sportys
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Fullarton
Price range: AU$0 - AU$2
Cuisines: Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Sportys is Adelaide’s home of live sport. This sports bar offers an unparalleled sports-watching experience with a HUGE LED screen, a 360° funnel screen, TAB facilities, a complete interior facelift as of December 2023, additional space, customised audio zones and enhanced comfort. Plus, an all-new outdoor area with comfy booth seating, outdoor fans and heating, massive outdoor screens, cosy fireplace and more. Featuring all-day dining, food & drink specials, live sport all day (every day), a brand-new shuffleboard, digital darts, pool table, cocktails, an American-style menu and a great atmosphere. Grab your mates and come and experience the new and improved Sportys! Open 7 days, 11am – Late
Reviewed 18 June 2023

We fully understand that the beautiful Arkaba is currently under going renovations. Earlier in the day after checking into the hotel, we decided to grab a bite in sportys. Service and staff were fantastic so we booked a table for that night, specifically asking for one on the upstairs level. When we arrived friends in tow, we were ignored and then when we did get served it was by an arrogant bloke. There was confusion surrounding our booking and after patiently waiting to be taken to our table for about 10 minutes....we were told it was ready. When we walked around with arrogant bloke, he gestured/pointed to a table and quickly left. Said table was right next to the bar, smack bang next to the TAB area and next to the pool table. Clearly it had been hastily arranged. So we left annoyed and disappointed, with the attitude of the staff and also that our request to eat upstairs had been ignored. We did notice on leaving there were tables free upstairs and other patrons eating there. We then ventured down to the Parkside hotel, the service, staff and food were WONDERFUL. Won't be back to sportys though. Thoroughly disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2021

We stayed at the Arkaba Hotel and went looking for a meal for the night, Was going to go to MacDonalds (yuk) and walked out of the hotel and started down the street and hey the menu board outside on the corner advertising a meal. Very well priced rump steak with mash & salad $15. Was absolutely yum and the mash was as well. Were were there on a Tuesday night and was nice and quite inside not loud or rowdy.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 64eunice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2018

A great place to share a drink or two with friends. We enjoyed a plate of dips to accompany our drinks. An attentive staff member added to the pleasure of our time at Sporty's Bar.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Heaps of big screen TV's & big TAB outlet as well as numerous beers on tap. Great for Friday night $5 beers and also for big sporting events - UFC, AFL & Prize Fights. Good range of pub food - burgers are very good

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank 2020fp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Just had knock off drinks with a work colleague. The young lady (Says on my receipt Kegsy) who served me brought the whole experience down. I didn't waste my time trying to engage with her, she clearly didn't want to be serving me. Cashed out our tab and moved on...
Service matters! I deal with tough clients all day, you don't need to be facing people like this in a hospitality scenario.
End of rant.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank dangergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sportys also viewed

 
Fullarton, Adelaide
 

Been to Sportys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.