We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Sportys

Sportys
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Fullarton
Price range: AU$10 - AU$49
Cuisines: Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Sportys is Adelaide’s home of live sport. This sports bar offers an unparalleled sports-watching experience with a HUGE LED screen, a 360° funnel screen, TAB facilities, a complete interior facelift as of December 2023, additional space, customised audio zones and enhanced comfort. Plus, an all-new outdoor area with comfy booth seating, outdoor fans and heating, massive outdoor screens, cosy fireplace and more. Featuring all-day dining, food & drink specials, live sport all day (every day), a brand-new shuffleboard, digital darts, pool table, cocktails, an American-style menu and a great atmosphere. Grab your mates and come and experience the new and improved Sportys! Open 7 days, 11am – Late
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Great menu, great location and everything in one place. Friendly and helpful staff made this a great experience!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank KevinNoelAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2015

Bit more of a fancy fare than a normal pub bar meal but priced well. Wednesday night seems to be a busy night with families and takes a little longer to be served.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Sportys is the best sports bar in town. Can't beat it. Food is great and good size proportions for the price. Nice selections from finger food through to a main meal. Always my first choice is food and sports.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Great place to sit on a couch or at the bar and watch a game and have a drink with friends - or meet new friends. would definitely recommend it and go back

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Sportys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thanks for your review - we love having great customers in Sportys who love sport. We are back to back winners of the best Sports Bar in Australia and hoping to win the Best Football (soccer) bar in Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

My son was an apprentice chef at Sportys for two years so we frequented the place all the time. He has since moved on but we still visit as it's close to home and the atmosphere in Sportys is always great. Lots of sports oriented viewing on various tv's and the food is excellent. Haven't ever had a bad meal there.............well done boys!!! Keep up the fantastic work!!

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank Vivian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Sportys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thanks for your review - we love sport and good food in Sportys!!! The BEST Sports bar in Australia 2012/3 and 2013/4 - hoping we can do back to back to back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sportys also viewed

 
Fullarton, Adelaide
 

Been to Sportys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.