We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This accomodation / hotel is venue has it all”

Arkaba Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Fullarton
Price range: AU$3 - AU$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Our Restaurant offers complete table service, a fresh modern Australian menu and an unparalleled dining experience. An Enomatic Wine Preservation system features in our Restaurant, working to protect the quality and preserve the lifetime of open bottles of wine. This allows us to showcase a range of premium quality wines to you, served by glass. Because great food and great company is always better with great wine. Not a wine fan? No worries! We have an extensive tap beer range, freshly shakin’ & stirred cocktails and non-alcoholic delights. Our dedicated staff will make sure you’re well looked after. Restaurant Hours: Sun – Thurs // 11am – 3pm, 5pm – 9pm Fri & Sat // 11am – 3pm, 5pm – 10pm Meals available in the Lounge all day 7am to 10pm
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Wonderful accommodation, superb food and drinks, entertainment, staff were a little bit off the ball but such a lovely ambience. Will absolutely stay again. Lash out for the Spa suite - so worth it. Great views over the city from 5th floor - only annoyance where there flashing external coloured lights going all night.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank kazpenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

We are from the country and stay here all the time. I remember eating here when I lived in Adelaide 35 years ago! Nothing much has changed... including the Bistro menu! Please update the Menu!! Deep fried crumbed stuff and really basic steak n chips doesn't do it any more! The food here is BORING BORING BORING! even a curry here is ridiculous with weird stuff on the top and not juicy meats with rice and pappadams. Roast of the day is a joke. Dried out reheated meat with my all time hate.. roasted spuds with skins on. Please peel the spuds. And please cut and trim your broccolini. I was presented with broc. Untrimmed and just plonked on the plate with my steak a couple of times. Dear Chef. Take my advice and lift this place from dire.... to superb. It won't take much.

Date of visit: February 2022
1  Thank Dehlia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2022 via mobile

We had booked for a spa room but unfortunately ended up on a twin room instead due to a mix up in the reservation at their end. Although they were apologetic, it would have been better to had that communicated prior to us arriving there. With this, they compensated us with a wine and a free continental breakfast for two for that and I think is good enough. Still, would have given them full stars if they were able to prevent these from ever happenng to guest.
As for the bistro, it has a great vibe and a good place to unwind after a hectic week at work.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank jonvitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2021

Monday night should be a night that's relative quite and seamlessly good food and service not to be this night. Waited 40 minutes for 2 steaks and a steak burger. We inquired after 30 mins to be told the wait was because we ordered steaks which surprised me as we ordered rare. The most dissapionting fact was the table of 10 all received there meals before us and a couple of other meals were received well before ours arrived 10 mins later. The quality of the steaks were dissapionting considering the price .the whole standard of the meal for the price was dissapionting
the service left a lot to be desired. Why would any one return ?

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank G9308EPpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Not bad at all if you are after a basic pub meal of deep fried schnitzel and burgers.
Schnitzels are a bit thin and crispy and greasy for my liking and average little dish of premade salad.
Children's menu cheeseburgers were excellent- wish I'd gone the kids option!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJC188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Arkaba Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Fullarton, Adelaide
Fullarton, Adelaide
 
Fullarton, Adelaide
 

Been to Arkaba Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.