We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Went to the Night Club”

Arkaba Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Fullarton
Price range: AU$12 - AU$75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Our Restaurant offers complete table service, a fresh modern Australian menu and an unparalleled dining experience. An Enomatic Wine Preservation system features in our Restaurant, working to protect the quality and preserve the lifetime of open bottles of wine. This allows us to showcase a range of premium quality wines to you, served by glass. Because great food and great company is always better with great wine. Not a wine fan? No worries! We have an extensive tap beer range, freshly shakin’ & stirred cocktails and non-alcoholic delights. Our dedicated staff will make sure you’re well looked after.
Reviewed 30 June 2016

For a pub that is as famous around the Adelaide scene as the Ark I am surprised none of my friends ever suggested we actually come and check the nightclub out - something that I seriously regret (especially since knowing about it from my teenage years). However I did finally visit the pub, or at least the sports bar, and it is huge. In fact it is one of the largest sports bars in South Australia (which leaves me wondering why we never came here to watch the football either). I guess the next time I'm in Adelaide I'm going to have to rectify a couple of these things.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank MrDavetheSarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review!! Hopefully we will see you again very soon so that you can enjoy the fantastic facilities in Sportys Bar and Arena and see one of our variety of shows in the Top Room! Thank you!!
Best regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Always good value, quick friendly service, Excellent menu choices. Meals served from 7am to 10pm. Excellent buffet breakfast.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank U7262FZjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you John!! Your kind words are so valued and they have been passed on to all the staff.
We can't wait to see you back again soon.
Thank you!
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had a business dinner here recently and given that it was a Tuesday night the bistro was not very busy, which worked out well for us.
Both service and food were very good and we had an enjoyable night.
The mixed entree platter was great for sharing, but the highlight of my meal was the dessert. The banana and salted caramel glass was just awesome!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hello Andreas,
Thank you very much for leaving your kind feedback! We hope to have you back very soon for more banana caramel deliciousness!!
Thank you!
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Me and my husband enjoy eating oysters when we dine out and the oysters we had while dinning here would have to be the best we have had in Adelaide so far, we felt it was a bit dark in the dining area but the sports bar was great

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank bundycowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Arkaba Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thanks for your review - will pass on to Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The Arkaba is an old Adelaide institution and has a great lat 70's feel about with a really pleasent ambience. I have visitied a number of times for business. The venue is clean and you can tell it is well cared for. The staff are really friendly too and they have a great selections of wine by the glass BUT it is all let down by the kitchen. The food is not so much bad, just very average. What would have been acceptable for a pub meal fifteen years ago but now days is just bland and ordinary. The meals let's down what should otherwise be a great venue.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HurleyHotelGroup, Manager at Arkaba Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

So sorry you didn't enjoy your food - I will pass on your comments to Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arkaba Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Fullarton, Adelaide
Fullarton, Adelaide
 
Fullarton, Adelaide
 

Been to Arkaba Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.