We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and a central location ”

Campbell's Pub & Veranda
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Chelan
Price range: USD 12 - USD 36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Campbell’s Pub & Veranda is Chelan’s flagship restaurant. Located in the lobby of the original Campbell’s Hotel building, in the heart of Washington’s most exciting wine country, Campbell’s Pub & Veranda offers upscale pub cuisine with a seasonal northwest twist. Wine Press Northwest has recognized Campbell’s Pub & Veranda for offering the “Best Washington Wine List” 10 years in a row. The Pub offers an excellent selection of rare whiskeys, Pacific Northwest microbrews, and seasonally inspired craft cocktails. With live music every Friday night, Chelan’s best Late Night Happy Hour, and an environment suited for the whole family, experience the tradition of hospitality at the Campbell’s Resort Pub & Veranda. Open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The staff were super nice and we were seated quickly. The food was nice, I’d suggest there is something on the menu for most folk. The kids menu also was good for our 6 year old girls

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brendonford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

My BLT was exceptionally good and my husband loved is Pub Burger. The best part was the ambiance of their veranda with a view. Perfect for a beautiful summer's day

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank hollydrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Ask for a window seat or seat/table next to the street from this second story restaurant. You’ll be at the crossroads for anyone coming or going from the main bridge into the small city of Chelan. Fun! And the food, it’s good. Not amazing but good. We enjoyed the incredibly spicy shrimp Caesar salad and some really tasty sautéed mushrooms. We also selected the Korean BBQ wings and they were good with a large portion. I included a picture of one that looked like a hunk of coral...and tasted great!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We recently attended a conference and stayed at Campbell's Resort. We fully planned to eat all dinners at Campbell's. We tried their crab and shrimp pasta: over creamed, big claw in the shell across the top, a mess, and not very tasty; their prime rib had a rub that was not good and the "smashed potatoes" looked good, but were very bland and tasteless and dry; the pork chops also left much to be desired; the cherry/onion chicken burger had some kind of pickling on the cherries rather than a sweet cherry taste which was just awful with the herbs sprinkled on the sandwich. It was as if the chef had no taste buds!!! What a shame. Would have preferred to eat at resort, but went elsewhere. Service was also spotty. Took too long, forgot things, left dirty dishes on the table. Waitresses spilled and dropped things: not fully trained. Big disappointment as we have really enjoyed Campbell's restaurant in years past. Don't know why they don't revive the old restaurant at street level with the superlative food the always used to have.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alaynelynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Had two nice meals when we stayed here summer 2017. Food is very good and service excellent. The only difficulty was, and we were actually staying at the hotel across the driveway from this establishment, both times had a hard time making a resveration.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank artgirl850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Campbell's Pub & Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing