We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Peterson's waterfront is the best hotel in Chelan, it is a very nice and luxury resort outside of the city of Chelan, but close enough to that you can walk. They have everything here, a pool, lakefront, docks, boat rentals, ping pong, volleyball, tennis. If your going to stay in Chelan stay here, or better yet get a timeshare here so you can enjoy it more.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanni2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We come here every year and there is something new and exciting each time. My entire family comes here every year, 28 of us, and we have the best time spending time around the pool, jumping off the end of the dock, or just hanging out on the grass. There is no better feeling than pulling into the Peterson's parking lot and knowing that for the next week you and your family will have an amazing trip. If you come to Chelan you must stay here, it is just outside of town so you have some peace and quite, but you can still easily walk into town. The entire place is perfect not to big, not to small and it has everything. This is a yearly must for my entire family.

Room Tip: Best views, Pool, Lakefront access, Hot tub, Volley Ball Court, Tennis court, Kitchenette, Every room has a view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matteozk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We recently stayed 3 nights at Peterson’s Waterfront Resort and loved the view out our window every morning of the lake and surroundings. It was spacious with room to relax. My daughter and grandkids joined us for a night and they loved it as well. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and exploring the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank hamtalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

After three days of land travel; me and my wife were super exhausted. However, upon approaching Lake Chelan, Washington we had seen beautiful and superb views of the mountains and the lake were surprisingly amazing. Both of us couldn't stop telling ourselves that we will visit this place again.

Entering the resort was really exciting and breathtaking. We went to the office to pick up the key to our place. Wowwwww the place that was given to us was really nice and beautiful. The place has all the amenities and utensils you need.

Instead of going to bed, we decided to go out and see more of the nice scenic attraction that surrounded our place. Fronting the resort was Lake Chelan. If only it could had been summer we could had been boating on the lake or kayaking too.

Our stay was cut short that we need to go back home due to the winter storm that we would be expecting along our way.

We would recommend this place. It's a place away from home!

Room Tip: Book in advance and request to have a place fronting Lake Chelan.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lenh215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Wanted a perfect winter get away for Christmas, got an adventure to forget. They need to perform better maintenance on a few units. Staff was very accommodating, but the fact that things forced us out of our unit, on Christmas, was disheartening. The views a great but probably would recommend for the summer

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews