We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

After three days of land travel; me and my wife were super exhausted. However, upon approaching Lake Chelan, Washington we had seen beautiful and superb views of the mountains and the lake were surprisingly amazing. Both of us couldn't stop telling ourselves that we will visit this place again.

Entering the resort was really exciting and breathtaking. We went to the office to pick up the key to our place. Wowwwww the place that was given to us was really nice and beautiful. The place has all the amenities and utensils you need.

Instead of going to bed, we decided to go out and see more of the nice scenic attraction that surrounded our place. Fronting the resort was Lake Chelan. If only it could had been summer we could had been boating on the lake or kayaking too.

Our stay was cut short that we need to go back home due to the winter storm that we would be expecting along our way.

We would recommend this place. It's a place away from home!

Room Tip: Book in advance and request to have a place fronting Lake Chelan.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lenh215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Wanted a perfect winter get away for Christmas, got an adventure to forget. They need to perform better maintenance on a few units. Staff was very accommodating, but the fact that things forced us out of our unit, on Christmas, was disheartening. The views a great but probably would recommend for the summer

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Peterson's waterfront is a family tradition for my entire family. We have been going here for 3 generations. The rooms are amazing, the staff is extremely friendly, and the views are gorgeous. Summer would not be the same without the Peterson's.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank annezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Appreciated a quiet and relaxing week in a beautiful setting. The staff was very accommodating. Many activities and shopping nearby was also a choice. Many wineries located throughout this lake region. Lake Chelan is 55 miles long offering all manner of activity from water sports and boat trips to sky diving and airplane rides. A commercial airport is located less than an hour away in the region,s largest city, Wenatchee.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
1  Thank mlagroul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

It’s old but clean. Our 2 bedroom unit had a nice lake view. One bedroom was ensuite. Nice fireplace and they provided some logs. Bring CDs as we could not get a radio station. You can check out DVDs but they’re old. Books are available for check out too. We had 2 queen beds with king bedspreads☹️jacuzzi tub. Great location. Hot tub and pool.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews