We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Fire Pit the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, Fire Pit the Best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We have stayed here a few times and have loved it here each time. The staff are always friendly and courteous. We stayed here during Valentine's day, and they didn't negatively react to us being a lesbian couple. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our favorite part of staying at Campbell's is the free fire pit where you can have a romantic bonfire. It's so great! They even offer free firewood! You can pull up a few chairs and chill since those are around the outside of the property. If there is a maintenance person working during your stay, they will start the fire for you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesbeAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    124
    45
    17
    22
See reviews for
124
107
7
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My boyfriend booked us a night here in the off season. It was a nice drive out from Seattle. We stopped in Leavenworth for some wine and cheese. We were able to check in early and I was delighted with the decor. It is Gidget meets Miami Art Deco. The bed was very comfortable. The view from the room was breathtaking as everything was dusted with snow. It looked like a winter wonderland. I felt the kitchenette was in repair and the bathroom was a little dated and dingy. I think this is because we had a handicap room? I enjoyed this resort in the off season but I think it would be a zoo in the summer. We could hear everything from the halls and balconies.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room with a view, unless you need it, pass on the handicap bathroom. Great peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here two nights in the winter. The room service does an excellent job. The bed is very comfortable, with a duvet cover. Room size is fine. The view of the lake is stunning. A few downers- the restaurant was okay, but not marvelous. It may have been due to it being the off season, but the fare there was not impressive, and service was all right. In the room, the room furnace blew right on the bed which meant if you were on the bed you got roasted while the rest of the room warmed up. We did not spend much time in the room so this was a minor inconvenience and it may have been remedied by adjusting the heater vents upward. which we did not investigate but would have if we were in the room all day. These two evaluations are certanily not deal breakers. I would return in the summer and spend several nights here if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

I have been staying at Campbell's Lodge for professional conferences for over 25 years. During this time, the rooms, the food and the service has always been consistently excellent. The decor has been carefully updated to feel beachy, yet modern. As the wineries have developed, the restaurant and bar has showcased the excellent local wines. This is a family run business that takes great pride in welcoming you as a guest. I always look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattlesculler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed at Campbells resort for 3 nights last week with my husband. We were on a multi-stop trip to Washington, and drove across Highway 20 through the mountains as part of our vacation, arriving at Lake Chelan for a few days. The area is stunning....this is vineyard and orchard country with apple trees and grapes everywhere. Chelan itself is a cute little town. From our hotel room, we enjoyed gorgeous mountain views with the lake in the foreground, right outside our balcony. There's a little beach too and a short boardwalk. It was all really pretty.
The room itself was modern, very nicely decorated, very clean with every amenity we wanted - coffee maker, fridge, safe, etc. Food at the restaurant was simple but nicely done and certainly more than adequate for a few days stay. We were there definitely in the very quiet off-season so there were not many other guests at the resort. This made our stay very relaxing and chilled out, pretty much having the place to ourselves. Probably not as quiet in the summer! At $130 a night for a king room, with amazing lake views, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're planning a trip to that area and are putting together an itinerary.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GotTravelBug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.8 km away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.4 km away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.6 km away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.1 km away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 km away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 9 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Property: Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Address: 104 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price range (per night): $182 - $486
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in the Northwest by Evening Magazine two years in a row and earning Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, Campbell's Resort has been a chosen family friendly Washington resort since 1901. Offering upscale accommodations, award winning restaurant, a day spa and the best mid-size conference center in Washington state. Our mission is to provide the best resort experience in the Northwest through genuine hospitality and crisp service at our Lake Chelan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell`s Resort On Lake Chelan Hotel Chelan
Campbells Hotel On Lake Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing