We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Kop Chai

Kop Chai
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Camas
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Easy walk from Camas Hotel. Good food with so-so service. Lots of people picked up take-out so there weren't many people eating in except for a very annoying husband/dad with a loud voice. But that was NOT the restaurant's fault at all!! Would eat there again.

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank NemsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant over about 10 years and it is consistently good quality food, service, and clean(really clean). They must enjoy what they do to keep their standards high for years.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tamarl727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Excellent food and service! It's in a location that's easy to miss but those that know about it go back. Portions are large and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stumbled upon Kop Chai during an unexpected trip to Camas. Tucked away on a side street, it accidentally caught my eye at lunch time. Going inside I was struck how neat and clean it appeared as well as on the small side.

I was seated promptly and offered a lunch menu by a very friendly waitperson. Being fond of Thai noodle dishes, I gave a wide noodle dish with vegetables and chicken a try. As usual the names are unpronounceable, so #2 lunch was the easy way out.

The dish appeared quickly and it was a good amount and very tasty. See the photo. There was nothing to complain about. Just a great experience. Total cost ~$8 before tip.

Will diffidently be back!!

27J

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Little hidden gem. Like other reviewers before me have said, food is very good and reasonably priced. Lunch specials for around $8, which gets you a lot of curry. Owned by couple who are very friendly. This is the only place my parents (retired teachers) go out to eat at (the owners spoil them.) When I am in town to visit, we always to to Kop Chai. Red curry is what I always get & its good.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank macksinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kop Chai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing