We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, as always.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I have stayed here many times, and have always had positive experiences. The breakfast is good, the rooms are very nice, and everything I could want is there. My daughter forgot her toothbrush and she just walked down to the front desk, asked for one, and they handed it to her. Very friendly staff. Everything was clean and comfortable at the pool. If I HAD to pick one thing that could be better, it would be the outside noise. I never noticed it before, but our room this time was above the pool...not sure if it was machine or freeway noise, but a little loud. Not bad though. Everything else definitely overshadowed any negative. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weathergirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights last weekend during an Ultimate tournament. We arrived after 10 pm at night and were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. The room was clean and comfortable. All the staff that we encountered during our stay were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts that were provided. The coffee was the best!
We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Decided to stop here before heading to Vancouver, BC the next day. Clean rooms, fair price, very friendly customer service. Located right off the I-5 but no highway noise. Staff recommended dinner in La Conner, WA. Quaint town with several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartyZ1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This was just an average hotel that was over priced. It is possible they jacked up the price because all the hotels were full when we arrived. We originally planned to arrive a day later and had reservations at a hotel on Whidbey Island. When I called to see if we could check in a day early they were filled so we decided to stop in Burlington. I called the Hampton first but they were full so they suggested the HI Express. When I called them they told me that we would be taking the last available room. The hotel was clean and comfortable but it certainly was not a luxury hotel. We spent 13 nights in hotels during our trip and this was the most expensive and certainly not the most impressive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoDog514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Location of hotel: tucked in from the highway b/c they had built new roadways and turnoffs near their hotel, so it may be confusing to find and locate.
Either than that, very conveniently located to the highway, near malls, restaurants, etc. but will need a car.

Parking: plenty.

Check-in: staff were friendly, am part of their Rewards Program so was acknowledged and given a 'small care package = 2xwater, 2xchocolate'

Rooms: everything works and was very spacious and clean.

Pool: we had the time to try out their indoor pool and hot tub. A little 'dated' but it was decent. Plenty of towels at the swimming pool, don't have to bring it from the room (had to call downstairs to ask about this)

Breakfast: good variety, they had make your own pancakes, asst'd beverages available.

Will be back!! Hope this helps your choice in hotel booking!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WongToy-CynJoEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
3.4 km away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
409 reviews
0.7 km away
Cocusa Motel
Cocusa Motel
#5 of 5 in Burlington
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Address: 900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $173 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, WA is located at exit 229 off I-5, minutes from Skagit Valley & Tulalip Casino's, outlets & shopping malls, Burlington/Mt. Vernon attractions, Skagit Speedway, WA State Ferry, whale watching, scenic San Juan Islands, Deception Pass, tulip fields, North Cascades Natl. Park, and the nearby cities of Mt. Vernon, Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes. This affordable Burlington hotel features an indoor pool, business center, fitness center and spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator, plus several two-room suites and Jacuzzi suites! Businesses: Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Janicki, Sierra Pacific, Pacific Woodtech Corp, Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Puget Sound Energy, Nordic Tugs, Draper Valley Farms, Sakuma Brothers, Port Of Skagit County, and Transform. Hospitals: Skagit Valley Hospital, United General Hospital, and Skagit Valley Medical Center. Universities: Skagit Valley Community College. Retail: Seattle Premium Outlets, Prime Outlet Mall, Cascade Mall, Costco, and Home Depot. Attractions: Skagit Valley Casino, Northern Lights Casino, Tulalip Casino, Deception Pass, North Cascades National Park, Skagit Speedway, Riverfront Park, Tulip/berry fields, Seattle and Vancouver, BC. A credit card with proper ID is required for registration. Pets are not permitted on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing