We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, friendly beyond belief”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Midway Inn

Midway Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Midway Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great value for money, friendly beyond belief”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We have stayed at the Midway hotel twice now. The first was for an extended stay when my wife's father suddenly passed away. The hotel staff was SO friendly and compassionate that we nearly cried. They gave us a discount and had everything we needed to take a load off after long days of sorting through funeral arrangements and so forth. I will never forget the comfort they offered. The second time was for a visit to my wife's mother and they were just as accommodating. The desk clerk was friendly and, just like the first time, gave us another discount. The room was clean and cosy. Parking is free, as it should be, and breakfast is fun with a waffle maker and little muffins. There is Internet available for free on computers in the lobby, so that's a nice touch. The price is reasonable, the TVs have an amazing selection of cheap and/or free on-demand programming, including movies and music videos. There's a grocery store and other local amenities across the street, too, so that's awesome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
9
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

This is not a fancy hotel, but the rooms and common areas are clean and well kept. The price is right, the rooms are spacious, and the staff is very welcoming. I stayed two weeks and slept very well in a comfortable queen bed. The free breakfast in the lobby allowed an opportunity for conversation and interaction with other guests. I would stay here again, and I would recommend it as a reasonably-priced temporary home for out-of-town guests.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

Tracy at the front desk was terrific. Very professional and helpful. Quick on the phone to give all the pertients. Really nice rate for a week or a month. If you want to get around Kitsap Peninsula; make this your hub and go to the ferry or north to Poulsbo. It allows you a budget of $50.00 a week for lodging, $50.00 for lunches and dinners and whatever you wish to spend on yourself. Avoid Seattle shops and do the market. Pikes Place, EMP, and visit Bruce Lee's grave across the water.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmied03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

I don't know about this hotel as I never got to stay here. I was over here buying some property and stayed overnight with one other person. When we filled out the check-in papers, I noticed that you had to sign a disclaimer to stay there. Something about "any accident you have at the hotel is your fault, not ours." That was a bit off-putting. I'm not sure about the rooms but I didn't want to stay here if forced to sign the waiver

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gobonniego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

I called twice before I came in, yet they weren't ready.
They gave us a smoking room, even though we don't smoke. The left side of the building (if you stand in front) has a karaoke bar (door opens and noise blasts); Fridays the Mexican Restaurant has a band, very loud. Book on the right side of the building! Like home, the room is clean, no dust bunnies under bed, but towels not returned and toilet paper not always filled. (They said I signed up for the week rate with no care, but we hadn't) Like home, breakfast buffet with waffles, cereals, juices and hard boiled eggs are great. Room kitchen and frig worked well with keeping costs low. Like home, the repair that never occurred-hot and cold water maddeningly reversed on kitchen sink, but when I told the staff, "Oh, you must be in 317, right?" The only desk person who really cared - a gem-decorated the lobby which was a fun, Mary Engelbreit, green and red. If you go because you need the location, it works as a home If you need to be pampering, folded napkins, etc, , avoid this place!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cranberryrose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremerton hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
4.0 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
4.1 km away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Inn

Property: Midway Inn
Address: 2909 Wheaton Way, Bremerton, WA 98310-3434
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price range (per night): $123 - $145
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint 60 room hotel with both covered and outdoor parking. Offers standard single and double queen rooms as well as kitchenettes. Designed for comfort-security and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Midway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midway Hotel Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing