We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midway Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Flagship Inn(Bremerton)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vintage Inn(Port Orchard)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Vista Motel(Port Orchard)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
20
17
4
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
17
4
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This is not a fancy hotel, but the rooms and common areas are clean and well kept. The price is right, the rooms are spacious, and the staff is very welcoming. I stayed two weeks and slept very well in a comfortable queen bed. The free breakfast in the lobby allowed an opportunity for conversation and interaction with other guests. I would stay here again, and I would recommend it as a reasonably-priced temporary home for out-of-town guests.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Tracy at the front desk was terrific. Very professional and helpful. Quick on the phone to give all the pertients. Really nice rate for a week or a month. If you want to get around Kitsap Peninsula; make this your hub and go to the ferry or north to Poulsbo. It allows you a budget of $50.00 a week for lodging, $50.00 for lunches and dinners and whatever you wish to spend on yourself. Avoid Seattle shops and do the market. Pikes Place, EMP, and visit Bruce Lee's grave across the water.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmied03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I don't know about this hotel as I never got to stay here. I was over here buying some property and stayed overnight with one other person. When we filled out the check-in papers, I noticed that you had to sign a disclaimer to stay there. Something about "any accident you have at the hotel is your fault, not ours." That was a bit off-putting. I'm not sure about the rooms but I didn't want to stay here if forced to sign the waiver

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank gobonniego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I called twice before I came in, yet they weren't ready.
They gave us a smoking room, even though we don't smoke. The left side of the building (if you stand in front) has a karaoke bar (door opens and noise blasts); Fridays the Mexican Restaurant has a band, very loud. Book on the right side of the building! Like home, the room is clean, no dust bunnies under bed, but towels not returned and toilet paper not always filled. (They said I signed up for the week rate with no care, but we hadn't) Like home, breakfast buffet with waffles, cereals, juices and hard boiled eggs are great. Room kitchen and frig worked well with keeping costs low. Like home, the repair that never occurred-hot and cold water maddeningly reversed on kitchen sink, but when I told the staff, "Oh, you must be in 317, right?" The only desk person who really cared - a gem-decorated the lobby which was a fun, Mary Engelbreit, green and red. If you go because you need the location, it works as a home If you need to be pampering, folded napkins, etc, , avoid this place!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cranberryrose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Room was very clean and beds very comfortable., but there was not a lot of free space in the room. Great value, surrounding area has convenient restaurants, grocery stores, and entertainment. Very attentive and customer oriented staff. Good variety of options at complimentary breakfast. I plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlimIMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews