We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best option in the Bremerton area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Possibly the best option in the Bremerton area”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I had my choice of this property, the Hampton Inn in Bremerton, and a Super 8 and about 4 other budget hotels outside the main area of town. Though the budget ones outside of town would have been closer to my business at the Navy hospital, I am so glad that I chose the Fairfield Inn. I read the reviews of the hotels outside of town and they souded scary. The Fairfield was $99, altogether $116 with parking and tax, and I got a free breakfast with was pretty good, and free internet.

The hotel and rooms were totally clean, the breakfast area is stylish, the business center had working computers and printers, and the Marriott pantry was available if i had needed it.

The internet was a little slow, but i didn't need to do heavy work so I wasn't an issue.

If you are used to luxury hotels, you won't be blown away by the Pantene shampoo and conditioner or the hairdryer that has two speeds: hurricane and gale-force. That is really the only negative thing I can say about this property. Which isn't really a negative at all. The bathroom and vanity area is stylishly renovated with manufactured stone and the shower is large.

I arrived at midnight on a Friday night and the place was totally quiet. The room had black-out drapes, and I got a good night's rest and I felt safe.

In all, I would stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm thrilled to hear your experience was restful and positive.

We greatly appreciate your business and we'll look forward to your return the next time you're in town!

My Best,
Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    99
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
59
54
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We decided to stay here on a recent trip to Bremerton to visit my in-laws. When I read the reviews online and saw the photos, I was excited that I was getting such a great deal for a great hotel. I was disappointed. Coming into the hotel I was very pleased and the lady behind the counter was very nice. The only problem I had at check in was that she had no idea what time the pool opened and closed, which I felt like was knowledge she should have. I also was not happy with the fact that we had to pay $7 a night to park on site, which I feel like should have been included in the price. The hotel was very nice and clean so that was a positive. Our room was smaller than I expected so I was disappointed, especially since I have paid less at different hotels for bigger and better rooms. The bathroom didn't have a fan, so when taking a hot shower it stayed very steamy. The bathroom sink had absolutely no hot water, it didn't matter what time of day or how long we let it run, it stayed ice cold. There is not a hot tub, only a pool and the water temperature was an issue. The first night the water was perfect and the next day it was freezing cold. At check-in we had been informed of the great breakfast so we looked forward to that. They did have a big variety but outside of the homemade waffles, it felt like a breakfast that can be picked up at a convenience store. I don't think I would return to this hotel unless I didn't have any other options. I will definitely be looking to stay at other hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyvacayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

It takes 5 minutes to drive to the gates,;parking at the hotel in in a garage, plenty of spaces; The only bad thing was the breakfast area, it can get a little busy at times and the area could be a little bigger for the amount of room they have at the hotel.
Front desk was as nice and accomadating as could be.
Very clean and decent number of places to eat nearby, except for the Indian joint nearby...walked into a cloud of flies 2 steps inside the place.

Room Tip: Had room next to elevators...could barely hear them. Ice machine..well, that's a different story...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadbuttrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm thrilled to hear your experience was a positive one and that our front desk staff took good care of you. The breakfast area is pretty spacious but on a busy workday morning when everyone is headed out at the same time, it may get a little cozy!

We greatly appreciate your business and we'll look forward to your return the next time you're in town!

My Best,
Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gales Ferry, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Not a bad hotel. I am required to stay at Marriott properties when I travel for work, but in my opinion, the Hampton Inn is a much nicer hotel. The first time I stayed there, none of the regular rooms had a microwave or fridge (though I think now they are trying improve on that). If you are on an extended assignment it is very important to have these things. I was told by the front desk that the rooms are too small have those two items. The shower stall door never shut tight and leaked pretty badly on the floor. I was told by the front desk that this was a hotel wide problem.

Every room at the Hampton Inn has a microwave and fridge and the views are much nicer there. I will say that it is a convenient location for working at the shipyard and using the ferry. All in all, I would say this is just an average hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GasCan328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I very much appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that a couple of the items you mentioned are being dealt with. While many of our King standard rooms do not have a microwave/fridge, we do have many other room types available which do have these features which we understand make for a more comfortable stay.

We greatly appreciate your business and hope we'll have an opportunity to have you return in the future.

My Best,
Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This was a very nice, clean hotel to stay in. If you have business at the shipyard its within walking distance. Also, the ferry to Seattle is right down the street (and free if you walk on). Bremerton is a really small town so don't expect many eating/shopping options. But since the ferry is so close its easy to take a ride and hang out in Seattle.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beerbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldInn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm thrilled to hear your experience was a positive one and that you had an opportunity to enjoy some of the surrounding businesses and the scenic trip to Seattle.

We greatly appreciate your business and we'll look forward to your return the next time you're in town!

My Best,
Michelle Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
4.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
3.6 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
108 reviews
10.7 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
636 reviews
3.7 km away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Address: 239 4th St, Bremerton, WA 98337-1812
Region: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bremerton
Price range (per night): $177 - $299
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying is believing with the staff of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Bremerton. Bremerton is home to Puget Sound Naval Base and the gateway to the Olympic Peninsula. Our hotel offers beautiful views of Sinclair Inlet and the Olympic Mountains. Bremerton is also home to the historic ship USS Turner Joy, as well as several local restaurants, galleries and shops. We are located a short walking distance from the Kitsap Conference Center, Puget Sound Naval Base and the Bremerton/Seattle ferry terminal. Like to Golf? Gold Mountain and Trophy Lake golf courses are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Seattle Bremerton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton Hotel Bremerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing