We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Excellence!”
Review of Amaro Bistro

Amaro Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Amaro Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 210 Restaurants in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We love Amaro! ....Lunch, Happy Hour or Dinner...you will not be disappointed. The food is wonderful and the kitchen is right in view. Makes for a fun visit. Love the Beet salad. Rigatoni Bolognese is a favorite...The wine is great. It also has outside dining for sunny days.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IM_Touringtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

As soon as I walked in I was happy as the ambiance reminded me of a few places we dined in Florence, dimly lit, full of people and an amazing aroma I wasn’t expecting to find in Bothell, WA. The menu of digestivos is extensive and barrel aged cocktails were great. My husband was a bit disappointed with the bolognese as it was not as authentic as he had hoped but my mushroom ravioli were great as was the arrancini appetizer and lemon cheesecake we shared for dessert. Definitely going back

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank LennetteN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Amaro has excellent Italian food. Their happy hour, both afternoon and late are great values. The small plates can make a great meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We enjoyed excellent service and a good meal. It is noisy though and it can be hard to carrying on a conversation, especially if you are elderly and/or hard of hearing.hard of hearing

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank greggdohrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Great place, good food, if you choose to go to this place I recommend to go preferable on weekends to find parking easily.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Amaro Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing