We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B and B Grounds EVER”
Review of Eason Estates

Eason Estates
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bothell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eason Estates
Ranked #1 of 1 Bothell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The rooms are lovely, the property gorgeous, great gardens with cozy sitting areas. For winter the interior would be awesome too - an atrium style seating area - and the hosts, Beth and Shaun so very inviting, helpful, above and beyond - WE WILL BE BACK - but don't go for one night - it is tooooo awesome

Room Tip: They all look lovely but the Cowboy Up looked awesome - we were in Margarittaville and loved it TOO
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cgarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2015

We have stayed at Eason Estates three times and look forward to returning again soon. Shaun and Beth are wonderful hosts and made sure we were comfortable during our stays. We spent a wonderful evening at a concert at Chateau Ste Michelle and then returned and sat in the backyard visiting with our hosts and other guests. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable; and the kitchen is well stocked for the guests. We will be returning and look forward to spending another enjoyable evening at Eason Estates.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandmloomis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed here to attend a wedding and our friends live in Bothell so it was great to be close to them. Beth and Shaun are very welcoming and their property is beautifully maintained, very clean and a relaxing environment with a truly beautiful garden area that is clearly a work of love. We had no problem with the warm temperatures but that may be because we were in the room on the ground floor. We found the ceiling fan and open windows were all we needed to be very comfortable.
The B&B is not inexpensive and we were happy to pay knowing we'd get breakfast and were pleased to see there was WiFi on site. The WiFi is not reliable and I spoke with owner Beth about this and she said it's on her list of things to fix. My husband and I found it annoying that we couldn't get steady WiFi in our room.

As another couple commented, a full hot breakfast is only served on the weekends and weekdays guest have access to a kitchen that offers a refrigerator, toaster and snacks. The refrigerator is stocked with fruit flavored yogurts, wine, water, and soft drinks and there is a fruit bowl and other snacks. They serve an excellent French press coffee and Shaun is rightly proud of this high quality coffee which he proudly serves up at whatever time you request. I would have found it nicer to have some higher end yogurts (and not all fruit flavors) offered instead of the Costco Kirkland brand. There was a fresh fruit salad in the refrigerator each morning and I think the addition of more interesting breads, hard boiled eggs and perhaps some sliced cheeses and meats, as one finds in European B&B's, would be a great way to enhance the self service breakfast and not add more work for the hosts.

We were at Eason Estates for 4 nights and all in all, it was an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We liked the close proximity to the river side trail for morning walks and the easy walk into Main Street Bothell with it's shops and restaurants and we were only a 2 minute drive from our friends' home. Beth and Shaun are very welcoming and eager to share their knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sastillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Once again Sean and Beth welcomed us to Eason Estates and insured our stay was as outstanding as our last visit. We enjoyed a lovely evening at Chateau St. Michelle but it was truly enhanced by the location of our accommodation, Sean's warmth and helpfulness and Beth's joy of cooking. We had the luxury of Cowboy Up and as stated it is very spacious but retains a cozy and comfortable charm. We look forward to next year's concert series when we can call Eason Estates our home away from home.

Thank you Sean and Beth. Best wishes for a happy and healthy summer!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dole67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have stayed at Eason several times. The property is amazing. We cannot believe the comments from the Albuquerque couple who should be used to heat. This place was not for them even tho the proprietors tried their best. It sounds to us from their review that they were very demanding and high maintenance guests. Shaun and Beth are amazing hosts. We love this place and encourage you to stay in any of the beautiful rooms. Mike and jan

Room Tip: Laura's garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
4.7 km away
Willows Lodge
Willows Lodge
#1 of 2 in Woodinville
1,143 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
McMenamins Anderson School Hotel
4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
2.8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eason Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eason Estates

Address: 10425 E Riverside Dr, Bothell, WA 98011-3712
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bothell
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eason Estates Bed and Breakfast is part of the historic James Skirving House in Bothell, Washington. The turn of the century architecture and beautiful gardens transport you to another time and place in a comfortable, warm and friendly setting. Owners and proprietors Shaun Evans and Beth Rosenzweig have lovingly restored and renovated their home in order to preserve its unique character and make it accessible to visitors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing