We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
52
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostshomemade granolanext morningbethcowboyconcertchateau
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We have stayed at Eason Estates three times and look forward to returning again soon. Shaun and Beth are wonderful hosts and made sure we were comfortable during our stays. We spent a wonderful evening at a concert at Chateau Ste Michelle and then returned and sat in the backyard visiting with our hosts and other guests. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable; and the kitchen is well stocked for the guests. We will be returning and look forward to spending another enjoyable evening at Eason Estates.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandmloomis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed here to attend a wedding and our friends live in Bothell so it was great to be close to them. Beth and Shaun are very welcoming and their property is beautifully maintained, very clean and a relaxing environment with a truly beautiful garden area that is clearly a work of love. We had no problem with the warm temperatures but that may be because we were in the room on the ground floor. We found the ceiling fan and open windows were all we needed to be very comfortable.
The B&B is not inexpensive and we were happy to pay knowing we'd get breakfast and were pleased to see there was WiFi on site. The WiFi is not reliable and I spoke with owner Beth about this and she said it's on her list of things to fix. My husband and I found it annoying that we couldn't get steady WiFi in our room.

As another couple commented, a full hot breakfast is only served on the weekends and weekdays guest have access to a kitchen that offers a refrigerator, toaster and snacks. The refrigerator is stocked with fruit flavored yogurts, wine, water, and soft drinks and there is a fruit bowl and other snacks. They serve an excellent French press coffee and Shaun is rightly proud of this high quality coffee which he proudly serves up at whatever time you request. I would have found it nicer to have some higher end yogurts (and not all fruit flavors) offered instead of the Costco Kirkland brand. There was a fresh fruit salad in the refrigerator each morning and I think the addition of more interesting breads, hard boiled eggs and perhaps some sliced cheeses and meats, as one finds in European B&B's, would be a great way to enhance the self service breakfast and not add more work for the hosts.

We were at Eason Estates for 4 nights and all in all, it was an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We liked the close proximity to the river side trail for morning walks and the easy walk into Main Street Bothell with it's shops and restaurants and we were only a 2 minute drive from our friends' home. Beth and Shaun are very welcoming and eager to share their knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sastillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Once again Sean and Beth welcomed us to Eason Estates and insured our stay was as outstanding as our last visit. We enjoyed a lovely evening at Chateau St. Michelle but it was truly enhanced by the location of our accommodation, Sean's warmth and helpfulness and Beth's joy of cooking. We had the luxury of Cowboy Up and as stated it is very spacious but retains a cozy and comfortable charm. We look forward to next year's concert series when we can call Eason Estates our home away from home.

Thank you Sean and Beth. Best wishes for a happy and healthy summer!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dole67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have stayed at Eason several times. The property is amazing. We cannot believe the comments from the Albuquerque couple who should be used to heat. This place was not for them even tho the proprietors tried their best. It sounds to us from their review that they were very demanding and high maintenance guests. Shaun and Beth are amazing hosts. We love this place and encourage you to stay in any of the beautiful rooms. Mike and jan

Room Tip: Laura's garden
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Eason Estates is a fabulous bed & breakfast located in a quiet neighborhood just minutes from Woodinville. We stay there regularly when we go wine tasting or attend summer winery concerts. The owners, Beth and Shaun, are gracious and accommodating hosts who always make us feel welcome. The rooms are decorated with unique antiques and art from travels abroad, and the gardens are manicured with plenty of seating areas. A tasty breakfast is provided, and the well stocked fridge with snacks is much appreciated. Perfect for couples looking for a relaxing and quiet setting with lots of privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews