We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date Night”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #7 of 210 Restaurants in Bothell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 228th
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to give this restaurant a go. Date night on Sunday evening. It was quiet, the bar had more people in the dining area but it was quiet. Bright and warming. Our server, Jason, was absolutely wonderful! He knew exactly which sides paired with our dish perfectly. He was very knowledgeable of the menu and his service was great. He was friendly, inviting, and so courteous. He's an outstanding asset to your restaurant.
We ordered the bang bang shrimp- the portion was much more than we anticipated as a side dish! We also tried their sea bass ceviche and it was chilled, fresh, and I love that you added chili powder on the tortilla chips. It was the exact amount of zing.
For entrees we ordered lobster stuffed shrimp with sides of rice and green beans. The lobster melted in your mouth and the shrimp was so warm and buttery.
I ordered the crab flaked Alaskan cod. The crab flakes were the perfect healthy version of being fried- lol! And the fish melted with every bite. I sided with mashed potatoes and green beans as they were out of asparagus.

We will come back for the service and especially the food. Thank you again!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jmv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stop at the Bonefish Grill late in the evening to relax in the bar and have a drink and appetizers. Always great service and the appetizers hit the spot.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank normana53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Although this restaurant is a bit distant for us we had a gift certificate to use and wanted to try it. On a Saturday evening the restaurant was moderately crowded but we were seated promptly in a booth we chose. Server Matthew - along with other staff - was courteous, professional and did a great job. Our food was reasonably priced and excellent. If Bonefish was closer to our home we'd be regulars there.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Polytechnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This restaurant was just a short walk from our hotel so we figured we eat there instead of the hotel. The food was delicious but the service could have been a bit better. By the time the food arrived my grandson had filled up on the bread which was tasty. My meal of chicken over fried rice with mango salsa was good and a large enough portion to get another meal from it.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We had very good/friendly service. We started out with crab cakes which looked perfectly pretty, but they had more breading than crab, nevertheless it was tasty.
I had the most generous serving of lamb chops normally you get 2 or 3 at most; well I got 6... it was delicious, served with yummy rice & vegetables. My local Maryhills white wine was very good too. For dessert we had the tasty coconut pie with rum sauce, so so good.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2,020,984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing