We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous little cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from beach below cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from beach below cottage
Kitchen looking out Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Sunset from beach below cottage
Kitchen looking out
Living room
Entrance
luxurious King size bed
Full kitchen with gas range, full size fridge,DW and microwave
Stairs to loft with another gorgeous view
Full bath
The beach life
road to hiking trails on Chuckanut Mt.
Sunset
Mt. Baker from Chuckanut Mt. trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellingham, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna C
1 review
“Gorgeous little cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a beautiful place to stay! The cottage is overlooking a bay (don't miss the sunsets!). The cottage is very well appointed, with a very functional kitchen, nice sitting area with cozy fireplace and fluffy blankets, and a heavenly bed in the loft. The location is great - close to the lovely Fairhaven area and downtown Bellington, as well as hiking and biking trails. The train runs right behind the cottage so keep that in mind. It didn't bother us at all but you can definitely hear it! John and Sarah are delightful hosts.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euphemism
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful little cottage”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is definitely an above-average rental: simple, elegant decor; high-quality amenities; very comfortable; and a gorgeous view. Also easy access (when the tide is out) to a great little private beach.

Only thing to be aware of is that there are train tracks right by the house; a train comes by once every few hours. I didn't find it a problem, even at night, but some people might.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeandAJ
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and a comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights with our toddler son. We had a wonderful stay. The unit was very clean bright and airy. It had everything in the kitchen you could possibly need to cook if you wanted to stay in and cook. The beach was easily accessible and we enjoyed eating our dinner there the picnic table each night. The bedroom was also very comfortable and you could hear the waves on rocks while you are in bed. John is a very friendly host, we found him very easy to talk with and he was helpful with planning our trip. He provided us excellent ideas for a rainy day with our son.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and woodwork throughout.
Liked least: The price was a tad high but delivered or exceeded our expectations.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliePN...
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to relax with the most stunning view.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Private and quiet cottage with a fantastic view of Chuckanut Island. The cottage has access to the beach where you simply can't beat the view of the bay. The Cottage is set up to do all your meals there with all the amenities, though you're so close to Bellingham/Fairhaven to enjoy dinning out. The bed might be the best thing I've slept on in years, with a cozy loft style bedroom. John is incredibly helpful on trail recommendations, availability for questions, and getting you all set up with kayaks which I highly suggest. If you just need

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor activity accessibility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne K
Sequim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful "treehouse" with a bay view.”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this great house with our daughter who goes to Western. The cozy house has great bay views from the kitchen/living area and the large loft.

We enjoyed exploring the beach at low tide and you can kayak from the beach.

For those rainy days, the house has a television with Netflix access. My husband wants the sound system at our house!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing