We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
630
312
80
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
312
80
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate buildings no elevator bellis fair mall breakfast room best westerns keurig coffee maker mexican restaurant dvd player bellingham airport waffles hot tub outdoor pool shopping and restaurants convenient location free breakfast top floor would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This Best Western has a fresh modern feel to it and is in the heart of Bellingham WA shopping and dining area. As a responsible pet owner we appreciate being assigned a room that is both clean and not beaten up by other less responsible travellers with pets. Our room was just great - updated, clean, and with all the amenities you would expect - and this at a time when finding good pet friendly facilities is becoming more difficult. The room rate was good value, the staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Raymond L,
Thank you for your wonderful review and accolades! We love our pets, and do our best to make them feel as comfortable as our human guests. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff take real pride in their rooms, and it is wonderful to know that their efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you for being a responsible pet owner by helping us keep our rooms nice and in top shape for our next pet guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your furry family members back in the future!
At your service,
Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager
alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We were up in Bellingham for my mother-in-law's 90th birthday and we stayed at the Best Western - Heritage Inn. From the outside I commented that it looked like an old style inn with dormers on the fourth floor. It turned out we were booked on the fourth floor and we stayed in one very unique, though comfortable, room. The concierge asked if we were ok with using the stairs. It turned out that this older facility had no elevator. I didn't mind the climb. I carried my own luggage, but that was my choice, help was offered. Still it's unusual to not have elevators, and to have to scale four stories via an exterior flight of stairs, in the rain. Just saying. Because of our schedule, and planned activities we did not take advantage of the breakfast that was available, so I can't comment on that. Our room had access to two of the dormers, via narrow corridors within our room. Also there were these small locked doors that provided access (I suppose to hotel staff for maintenance purposes) to the space under the slanted portion of the roof. Small doors = imagine the movie "Becoming John Malkovich." Finally, there was a step-up to get into the bathroom. I would say this motel would not be for everyone, though we liked it.

Room tip: If you can't handle long flights of stairs get a room on the first floor. No elevator.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dribera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dribera,
Thank you for your very informational review! I hope all of our future guests read this. Our hotel is definitely very unique with the 3 separate buildings separated by Baker Creek. The top floor dormers are quaint and really bring out a lot of character. Thank you for mentioning that we do not have elevators, but we are staffed 24 hours to help carry luggage. You'll have to come back and visit to try out our breakfast. We have a full deluxe continental breakfast bar, with many food options locally sourced. It is quite delicious. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
At your service,
Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager
alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. Pillows could have been better. It was a bit noisy at night, but that was just because of some guests coming in late. Breakfast was tasty. Staff at the desk and at breakfast were excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jlkn08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear jlkn08,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry about the noise, but thank you for your understanding! Thank you for the compliments towards our service, we definitely do our best to make sure our guests are comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager
alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were northbound from California, heading home to Canada. This was our last stop in USA. I requested main floor if no elevator and was given a main floor room. There were a few stairs (3 or 4) which were not a problem. This hotel has numerous buildings and we were in the one which had the breakfast room so we didn't have far to go for breakfast. We would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FriarTuck1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear FriarTuck1943,
Thank you for your 5 star review! Also, a big thank you for calling us directly or giving us your room requests through the comments section. We appreciate the the opportunity to give you the best fit room before you even arrive. It always makes our job easier, and overall our guests happier! Which is, of course, what we are constantly striving for. Thank you for your loyalty, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you pass through Bellingham!
At your service,
Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager
alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night in a king room. The room was clean and comfortable. Had a fridge, microwave, and in room coffee maker. The location is great l, restaurants and shopping in close proximity. The only complaint it was a little noisy could hear the people walking in the room above us.

For the price a good place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coltren007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear coltren007,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We are very lucky to be downtown next to all the food and shopping, yet, tucked away near a creek so you get that relaxation you need while away from home. :) I am sorry that you had some noisy neighbors above you. Next time, we an put in a request to have you on the top floor. We can even have our houseman assist you with luggage, so you don't need to carry it upstairs. We hope to see you again in the near future!
At your service,
Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager
alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews