We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
422
130
27
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
422
130
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles book store village books walking trails bay view farmers market bay trail fresh baked cookies fair haven gas fireplace restaurants and shops coffee and tea perfect location within walking distance historic district small balcony amtrak station
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was our second time at Fairhaven Village Inn, and we loved both stays equally. The first time was in December, just before Christmas. This hotel has all the modern convenience you could want, yet indulges in the ambiance of a bygone era. Walkable to everything Fairhaven has to offer; great restaurants and shops. Galloway's next door has the feel of a speakeasy. All are welcome of course. Make sure you try one of Bo's craft cocktails.

Before you turn in for the night, make sure you get a fresh baked cookie at the front desk. Always delicious.

The breakfast in the morning is light, tasty but plentiful. The coffee is good no matter where you go in Washington, and this is no exception. They will also make you a fresh waffle.

We will be coming back again, without a doubt.

Room tip: Rooms facing the Village Green are our preference.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperFVI, Manager at Fairhaven Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Rob C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I'm so glad you came back a second time! Fairhaven is such a lovely Village and so fun to experience in the different seasons as you have.

We're so proud to have Galloway's Cocktail Bar as part of the hotel - a deco-era cocktail bar which provides a welcoming atmosphere for hotel guests and locals alike. I hope you got to use the "key to the bar" during your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We came up for a weekend away, and it was our first trip to Bellingham. TBH, if I could just move in, I would. The staff here is exceptionally kind; the room is large and comfortable, with a working fireplace. The bar, Galloway’s, has great food and cocktails; and the location is perfect. We’ll be back for sure.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BookLover70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Our first time in Bellingham, and we were impressed. This hotel made the stay perfect. So close to lovely restaurants and right across the street from a fabulous book store! Our room was very spacious and well appointed. The staff was very nice -- let us in our room early after our early morning flight. And the breakfast was healthy and yummy and much appreciated.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Very nice hotel in the center of everything we enjoyed staying here very much the staff was really nice and the rooms were very comfortable we especially loved the fireplace. There were plenty of dining options in the area as well as bars. However they were walking paths and plenty to see other than just shopping. The hotel had a wonderful library which I spent time Peru zing and a beautiful fireplace in the library as well. If you’re looking for a quick getaway or even a long weekend this is a wonderful place to stay they serve a good continental breakfast in the morning and have coffee and tea as well as cookies all day long We had a beautiful room overlooking Bellingham Bay with a nice little balcony and a fireplace it was a pretty typical hotel room except for the fireplace we didn’t spend too much time out on the balcony because it was the middle of February and very cold but in the spring and summer and even the fall this would be a nice place to hang out. I think even in the winter watching the storms come in would make this room very worthwhile

There is a cocktail lounge located right next to the hotel but my husband and I did not take advantage of that we are not big drinkers however if you enjoy a good cocktail or drink there are plenty of bars in the area. There’s lots of good restaurants in the area as well all fairly locally owned I did not see one chain restaurant and I loved thank you for a wonderful stay we will return hopefully again this year

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elbell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Fabulous, comfy inn. A delight at the end of a long day. Well appointed room. Walking distance to restaurants, a bakery, and other shopping needs.
Elevator building, easy self-parking, and a very comfortable bed and linens. I would stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews