We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
13
16
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampton inn bellingham airport outdoor pool great room front desk stayed here rooms are clean would definitely stay here again waffles channels renovation toilet shuttle tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

This Hotel was easy to access off the freeway; friendly staff; comfortable bed and pillows; free airport shuttle; free parking up to 7 days; continental breakfast and many restaurants close by, a Greek one is next door.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dubberbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaW1570, General Manager at Hotel Bellingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hotel Bellingham Airport. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it's one of the many reasons we are joining the Best Western family of hotels as the Best Western Plus Bellingham Airport Hotel. We will continue to offer park and fly packages for both one or two weeks or more and still offer a great hot breakfast, outdoor pool and as of January, all brand new rooms. Even better, we will still have the same friendly staff. We look forward to hosting you again real soon and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

First time staying at a hotel here before departing on a flight. Looks plain on the outside. However it is far from it. The rooms were very modern. I was pleasantly surprised with the free continental breakfast. Great options. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mdstodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaW1570, General Manager at Hotel Bellingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed it! We do offer multiple Park and Fly Packages since we are so close to Bellingham International Airport. We look forward to hosting you again soon, and check back for our unveiling as a Best Western Plus hotel!

Best,

Dana Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Already wrote this, but not showing. With renovation underway, safety and attention to detail lacking. Horrible threshold sticking up to trip people leading into temporary lobby. Breakfast room service in two rooms. Very confusing layout. Hot water for tea lukewarm. Maintenance lacking in room: slow toilet, shower leaking half the water down tub spout. A/C loud - recycling woke us up, temp inconsistent so too hot or cold.

Room tip: A/C not consistent and too noisy.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Packardwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaW1570, General Manager at Hotel Bellingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize for the renovations going on. We will be upgrading to Best Western Plus effective December 2018. We have already addressed the threshold by adding a ramp to avoid the tripping hazard. The breakfast layout is temporary and will be back to normal starting November 1, 2018. We will make sure the hot water is corrected as that is unacceptable. As for the maintenance in the room, we will have that addressed and all will be fully fixed during renovation.

Thank you once again for staying with us and if there is anything we can do in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us direct!

Dana Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We stayed a night during our stop over at Bellingham, the staff at front desk was very helpful. The rooms were clean, had a character to it, with wooden wardrobes and desk.This is a former Hampton Inn, break fast was good too.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sousabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaW1570, General Manager at Hotel Bellingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed it! Come on back after our renovation is done and we are brand new as a Best Western Plus hotel!

Dana Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

super nice clean place staff was great room was dark as they were working on stuff out side and had to block the window but the guys working were very quite. Liked the popcorn and hot chocolate at night

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanaW1570, General Manager at Hotel Bellingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Cindy-

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed it! Look for our brand transition to Best Western Plus coming in December 2018!

Best,

Dana Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews