We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Pleasant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet ultra contemporary kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Gourmet ultra contemporary kitchen
Guest room number three
steam room bath
Disapearing home theater and real VG Fir & real stone fireplace
kitchen from sunroom
living room
Master bath
sunroom
Sunroom & bar
sunroom (2)
Front of house
Hot tub, deck, BBQ, great back yard
1 of 3 walk-in-closets
jetted tub for two in the master suite
guest room number 4
2nd master with French doors out to the garden
Marble steam room with body sprays
Master bedroom
Guest room number 3
Dining room with both casual and fine dining sets for large groups
Real wood fireplace and disappearing 50\' 1080p plasma tv, built in surround sound, cozy furnishings
Contemporary sunroom floods the house with light year round
1 of 3 full baths (also has walk-in shower, not visible in this picture)
Luxurious linens, towels, and robes
Beautiful gardens
Lush suroundings
small 3
small 4
small 5 alt
small 6
small 7
small 8
small 9
small 91
Exceptional quality and detail
A very special and tranquil place
Your own private oasis!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bellingham, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Inspire67...
1 review
“Comfortable and Pleasant”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an annual reunion among old school friends. The space was very clean and comfortable; location wonderful. We enjoyed various activities in the Bellingham area and the walk through Whatcom Falls Park. My out of state friends from Idaho really were impressed. Thanks for your hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ardith L
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in Bellingham at Whatcom Falls Retreat”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our extended family stayed in this wonderful home during our daughter's graduation from WWU. We could not have picked a better location. The beautiful Whatcom Falls Park which adjoins the back yard gives a sense of tranquility to the entire home. I woke up every morning listening to the birds singing, and took lovely walks in the park. The home is also very convenient to downtown, grocery stores, etc.

There are two large "master" bedrooms (one with a bed and also a futon), each with their own bathroom and an outside deck or patio. The other two bedrooms share a bathroom. Beds were comfortable. All three bathrooms have walk-in showers and never ran out of hot water. There are a few steps into the home, but otherwise the main living area, two bedrooms and a bathroom are level and accessible for those with mobility issues.

There are plenty of places for guests to sit -- a sunroom, a large deck with seating (and a hot tub), a large dining table, and a big couch and window seats in the living room

The kitchen is equipped with many dishes, silverware and cookware. Everything we needed - dishwasher soap, garbage bags, shampoo, etc. was supplied in the home.

Erik responded promptly to my emails before our visit, and came right over when my daughter was accidentally locked out. He has obviously put a lot of thought and care into making the home comfortable for guests.

My only complaint was that we eventually had to leave this beautiful place!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfortable home next to a lovely park
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianaSa...
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great house, great yard, nice neighborhood”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Except for difficult TV, wireless and computer issues, this was a GREAT house. We were 9 adults and one child of 11 yrs. Two of the bedrooms are VERY nice, the other two were good. The sunroom was very pleasant. Laundry facilities and hot tub were a plus. There were lots of dishes and pots and pans (some baking pans should be replaced). The living room is spacious with lots of seating. Dining area is adequate for our size group. One of the 3 bathrooms had sink stopper issues, otherwise the bathrooms were nice. Two of the bedrooms have to share a bath. There were plenty of towels, washcloths and supplies. The property was clean (maybe inside the kitchen drawers could use a once over). Decor was well done. If the weather had been better, we would have enjoyed the patio and back yard. Having a county park with scenic waterfalls and good hiking trails available to us was a real plus since we tried to avoid any more driving than was necessary and the house is not in walking distance of stores or restaurants. Everyone in our group enjoyed the house. We drove to Hagens and Trader Joes for groceries and ate at Boundary Bay Brewery (comfortable, easy and tasty for a large group). We would recommend visiting the Rock Sculpture Garden on Sylvan St. Other than that we did family things and visited family in the area.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The two bedrooms on the newer wing.
Liked least: Difficulty with TV controls.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjp181718
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Stayed here in a group of 8 - four couples. It was perfect. The layout of the house is wonderful for privacy and is incredibly spacious! The pictures of the house are beautiful, but the home is more beautiful in real life. Lots of towels - which was great, because we used the hot tub. Location was great - $14 cab ride to downtown. Would have loved to stay longer - and would definitely stay again. Rated beds as good only because one of the king beds is actually two twins pushed together - a little less comfortable than a full king mattress.

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the layout
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.