We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Chinese”
Review of Xing Panda Palace

Xing Panda Palace
Ranked #85 of 487 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were looking for a good Chinese restaurant in Bellingham, and this one came in well rated. While the food was tasty, it was pretty regular Chinese. There was nothing really unique about it. The service was very average, as it took us more than ten minutes to get our order placed. It was an OK restaurant, but there wasn't much to make me a regular here.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

We felt like Chinese and didn't know where to find a good one. Sure we could have crossed the border and gone to Richmond BC where there are many, but we wanted to support somewhere local.
We remembered there was one near the Safeway on Sunset in Bellingham. It did look like a hole in the wall but we just wanted Chinese on a windy wet day in the Pacific Northwest.
What a surprise from the moment we were greeted by Cameron to the time we left it was warm and friendly and the food was great. We went for the lunch and the servings were just the right size. The Hot & Sour Soup was to die for. Totally recommend the Moo Shu Pork and the Mongolian Beef. The only comment about the Shrimp with Garlic Sauce was it needed more garlic (for me as I like garlic). The shrimp we decent not like in some dishes you get in some restaurants.
We will definitely be going back.
Can I suggest if you have a feeling towards good Chinese food, give Xing's Panda Palace a try, you won't be disappointed. Oh and yes they have brown rice as well.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

They didnt attend us we were sat down 15 minutes passed and we didnt get anything no menu,service anything i am not exaggerating

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank piebro420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We ate at Panda Palace recently. Food was good, as it consistently is. Definitely one of the better Chinese restaurants in Bellingham.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bellinghamster64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Don't be deceived by the bland exterior and interior of this place. We have lived near this restaurant for over a decade and just recently tried it. Johnny, our waiter, was what made the experience excellent. He anticipated our needs before we had to ask and was attentive and friendly. We had a family dinner for 3 and wound up with tons of leftovers. The food is what you come to expect from a decent Americanized Chinese restaurant and their selection is huge. One thing I really appreciated was that they allowed us to make substitutions for the dishes in the family dinner, which a lot of places don't do.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenniferigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xing Panda Palace also viewed

 

Been to Xing Panda Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing