We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
249
165
22
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
165
22
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking aveda toiletries within walking distance fresh waffles large tv small hotel shuttle service clean rooms free breakfast the location is perfect comfortable bed seattle area internet access great room great place to stay business trip bagels
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The location of the Silver Cloud was ideal for this trip. It is walking distance to downtown and lots of restaurants, bars and shopping. Also very convenient to highway and easy access to greater Seattle. The Inn itself was a little disappointing in that in was a bit dated and lacked a restaurant on site. The staff were very friendly and helpful however. Price is reflective of it being a bit older so it was worth the price. All in all a nice place to visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I had stayed in Bellevue on a previous trip and liked how close it was to Seattle without actually being in Seattle. The parking was free and the room rate was excellent. The reviews looked decent enough, so we booked it and I’m so glad we did. It was a little difficult finding a parking spot. There were several spaces, but since the stalls were so very narrow, it was hard to find a spot that our midsize car could squeeze into. We went to check in and were immediately greeted by Kathy. She was welcoming, friendly and helpful. We got to our room and were extremely pleased with the accommodations. The bathroom/shower area was a little small, but overall it was a clean and very nice room for the amount paid. Breakfast in the morning was more than what I expected from a “free hotel breakfast.” This was by far one of the best hotel breakfast spreads I’ve seen. They had your basic cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage and pastries, but in addition to that offered bacon omelettes, little quiche muffin things, potatoes, and blueberry flax waffles. Overall I was very pleased with our stay and plan on staying here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank hyelala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed 3 nights at the Silver Cloud for a nearby family function. Really appreciated the place. Good sized room. An extra sink/bar/coffee counter area off the bathroom. Comfortable beds. Huge TV. Very decent breakfast. Friendly staff. Plus walking distance to downtown restaurants/parks and convenient to highways to/from Seattle area. We had an upper floor room that faced the street and had no issues with any noise. Would very much stay again. Liked that it was a local chain too.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PattiBKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Room and bathroom very small. Clean with helpful Friendly staff. Shuttle service was.nice and timely. Air conditioning worked well in rooms but hallway was quite warm. Breakfast was average. Could use some updates. Overall stay was pleasant. Close to Hospital and my doctors offices.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anniebZ6079TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stayed in room 412. 1) Nonsmoking property, but room smelled like stale smoke. 2) There is a 'smoking bench' just outside the entrance, so the entire first floor smells of smoke, at least in the evenings. BLECH. 3) Toilet kept refusing to flush normal amounts of toilet paper. 4) Old-style HVAC unit dried out my eyes every night and made them bloodshot. 5) Poses as a boutique hotel but it just felt old and tired.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ENB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews