We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Wytheville
Ranked #4 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2010

great value, clean room. though there was a micro fridge and microwave i was surprised there wasn't a coffee maker or hair dryer. Room was very clean. Check in was great with no problems (we had reserved over the phone) Motel was easy to find. We arrived to our room late and we realized the tv didn't work. I didn't get a chance to call until we got home several days later/ They said it had something to do with a light switch being turned off. ? wish we had known that. Large basic room. We were disapointed in the free breakfast, mostly junk food, and some things to warm up in the microwave. something healthy would have been nice.
We weren't to eager to spend extra time in the room. we were ready to go.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

Room was clean and nicely furnished. Fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, lots of tv channels. Sink/counter area separate from toilet/tub area. Free breakfast included sausage biscuits, pastries, oj and coffee. Lots of restaurant choices nearby. Easy off/on the interstate in both directions. Pictures on website accurate representation of facility. Absolutely no issues or complaints. Will definitely stay here again when/if I need a room in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braboram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

The room was incredible. Cleaner and a better value than pricy hotels. Had more cable channels than most fancy hotels I stay at.(Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, Marriot,etc) Also, this hotel is AAA certified so I knew it was good. I was originally going to stay at the Budget Host Inn accross the road but it looked dumpy. This hotel is the best hotel I've ever stayed at for greatest price. Also, most motels don't have free Wi-fi or continental breakfast. This hotel did. So for anybody looking for a hotel in Wytheville under $50. The Econo Lodge is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woo2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Large room, clean, 2 beds,2 tables with chairs, not crowded.

Free continental breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

This must be the worst motel I have visited. The room was very dirty. The walls were filthy; the bathroom had to be cleaned before we would consider using it. The room smelled musty and worst of all there was a stain which apeared to be blood on the pillow case. Needless to say, we checked out and despite only being there for 20 minutes are being charged on the credit card which I will dispute. The staff was not courteous but rather impolite and aloof. This appears to be a rent by the hour motel. Not worth spending any time there - not even an hour. Check out the hotels across the street, they are much nicer, cleaner, and the staff is pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trustmeonthisone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.1 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
393 reviews
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.4 km away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Wytheville

Been to Econo Lodge Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wytheville

Address: 280 Lithia Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing