We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So peaceful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen
Living Room
1st floor bedroom
2nd floor kids bedroom
Loft
backyard
Devil's Knob Overlook
Thanksgiving 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mary b
Sterling, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So peaceful!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed here twice now and enjoy every minute. Love the peace and quiet and the deer out back in the morning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Many thanks Mary. Glad you guys enjoyed the stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake A
1 review
“Great cabin in awesome location!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Bear Dance Cabin at Wintergreen was outstanding for my family and I. The place is very cozy and comfortable with plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 kids. The surrounding area has lots to offer, from the brewery at the bottom of the mountain, hiking trails, swimming pool, and the Sherando Lake, Ravens Roost Overlook, Blue Ridge Parkway, everything within 20 minutes. My only regret was not doing more. The owner was very helpful as well with getting back to us when we had questions and made sure he was always available. My wife and I definitely plan to go back.

Thanks Clay,

Jake

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Many thanks Jake for the kind words and glad you guys had a great time in Wintergreen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks for the kind words. Very glad you guys had a nice stay. Our housekeeper said you left it in great shape, btw. Sorry about the shuttle absence, I'll look into that and be sure they've not changed routes recently.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vhbennett
Stuart, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Visited with my fiancé and 4 other friends for a ski weekend .... Love the place! No complaints what so ever! Easy access... owner communication was great... very comfortable. We will come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Feels great to hear you guys had a good time. Keep us in mind and keep the fingers crossed for more snow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Last week our family spent the Thanksgiving holiday at our cabin. We found the TV's motherboard failed (not smashed) and the ceiling fan remote battery died but the heater was in good working order. The TV was replaced this weekend and unfortunately these were mechanical failures that are not typical and something I deeply regret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing