We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent mountain cabin”
The Living Room in The Cabin at Wintergreen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room in The Cabin at Wintergreen
The Dining Room in The Cabin at Wintergreen One of two Masters Bedrooms in The Cabin at Wintergreen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The Living Room in The Cabin at Wintergreen
The Dining Room in The Cabin at Wintergreen
One of two Masters Bedrooms in The Cabin at Wintergreen
The Reading Nook in The Cabin at Wintergreen
Family room comes equipped w. 42 in. flat screen, vhs & dvd player, videos/books, wood burning stove
There is always something great cooking at Wintergreen!
Entertaining is fun and easy at our home.
One of 2 fireplaces. This room also has a game table & a queen sleep sofa. Comfort is a priority
Wintergreen has spectacular scenery and views!
Our deck provides yet another great area to entertain.
Hot tub parties at the cabin
We dine well at the cabin.
4th of July and the Resort fireworks displays are AMAZING !  Community gathers! Fun..
HIKING IN WINTERGREEN IS THE BEST!
The natural beauty is everywhere.
Crab Tree Falls, a short scenic ride from Wintergreen.
Hiking is everywhere in Wintergreen
The Blue Ridge mountains…..a peaceful mountain range.
Family enjoying the sights!  Wintergreen, our grandchildren's favorite place of all!
Old Appalachian Trail out the back door & George Washington State Park is right beyond that
Wintergreen has 5 pools but we love the large lake with the mountains & the golf course for scenery
Wintergreen team tug of war on our front property.   3 Swings are set among the trees.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JessicaAn...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excellent mountain cabin”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Went there with 11 girls for a bachelorette weekend! It was fantastic with the fireplace, hot tub and all the common living space. There were so many nooks and rooms that no one felt on top of each other. The house was truly a "Cabin in the Woods" and it had a very homey feel. I have Verizon and had phone access the entire time I was there, but no worries there is a land-line phone in case you need it. The house is close to wineries and breweries, hiking trails etc. Bonnie called us while we were there to make sure everything was alright and working ok which I thought was so sweet and thoughtful. I wish I could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
I love that all 11 of you have wonderful memories.....of the party, and of our home. It seems to be known for the bonding that seems to always takes place. We have happily had years of those kind of memories. Gathered aroung that huge stone fireplace is the best ever. And I know we leave lots of wood so that you are always able to relax, feel cozy, and be totally comfortable. So happy that all were loving their experience.
All the Best
Bonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bachelorette Weekend”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A large group of friends and cousins stayed here for a bachelorette weekend getaway. This place was great! very accommodating and cozy. Even though our weather wasn't the best, we didn't feel too bad about it because we got to enjoy the house even more. The hot tub was great as well. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a nice, relaxing getaway. If you are attached to your cell phone, then you may want to look elsewhere at AT&T does not get service, but I didn't mind getting away from it all for the weekend. GREAT PLACE, GREAT TIME!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2014
Thanks so much for submitting the review. I glad you and your group felt the same as we do about our home. It is so special and you seemed to love it. That is the reaction we are looking for. For us, after quite a few years, we have never gotten tired of coming back and always felt grateful to have such an amazing get away. And truly, year after year, the resort keeps getting better. It's a class act and our home fits right in with that image. I'm so glad you were so comfortable there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2014
Dear Bill,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. More important, you had a great time, was a wonderful host for your guests, and that you would love to come back for golfing. I couldn't be more pleased. We'll be happy to rent to you in the future.

All the Best,
Bonnie Fagan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
I guess you can't WOW everyone.......but I also think that according to ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS, something seems really off the mark here. Could everyone else be so wrong and this one person be so right. Sometimes I just have to shake my head and know that you can't please everyone, and lord know I do try. It seems that in most instances I seem to reach my goal!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing